We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to finish in Morocco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comptoir Darna Marrakech

Comptoir Darna Marrakech
Ranked #23 of 768 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Comptoir Darna is an important nightlife attraction in Marrakech, which has arrived on the scene in 1999. It proposes a perfect fusion between the orient and the occident. It is « THE » place in the red city where every night is party night. Comptoir Darna is where we live unforgettable moments, where we meet and exchange mutual experiences... It is the house of the traveler, an unavoidable pause on the caravan trail. “Darna” in Arabic means “Our Home”, so: Welcome to your home !
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great way to finish in Morocco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Comptoir Darna was such a treat. The atmosphere was probably my favorite part about the dinner experience. Our party ha cocktails, which were excellent, and the food was fabulous. The beef and chicken tagines fell off the bone! A little pricey, but definitely worth the bit of extra cash.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,615
    1,032
    233
    55
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South East, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staying at an all inclusive hotel - this was a very welcome break from the same old same old food everyday...
Great atmosphere, belly dancing show and food was great...would go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Enliven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
“Excellent Morroccan Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fabulous food, lush cocktails and excellent service all accompanied by great entertainment of dancing and Morroccan music. Highly recommended and worth the extra money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaks1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were sort of disappointed. It's a tip of our hotel. Then the place is nice, the staff is attentive. The local food is good, but not special. The dance show is very nice and funny. Although we think this very tourist. In the second floor there is a bar. It's more informal, but we don't like that.The drinks is very expensive and, we think there were prostitutes. But we are not sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aretusa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good meal, good entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

just got back from eating here. we had two appetizers, two entrees, a bottle of wine, and purchased a pack of cigarettes and the bill came to 870 dirhams... i have no idea whether or not this was a good price, but we certainly had a good time. Unlike most folks on trip advisor, i cant tell whether this is the best meal in marrakech, or the best price... all i know is that i had good food, a decent bottle of wine, saw an entertaining show, and sat in a trendy place for a couple of hours. People may say the waiters are a bit rude, i say shut up and have a bit more wine and care a little less on whether you wait 17 minutes between courses or 8.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie72782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comptoir Darna Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Comptoir Darna Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing