We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Belly dancing on the table !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comptoir Darna Marrakech

Comptoir Darna Marrakech
Ranked #25 of 759 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Comptoir Darna is an important nightlife attraction in Marrakech, which has arrived on the scene in 1999. It proposes a perfect fusion between the orient and the occident. It is « THE » place in the red city where every night is party night. Comptoir Darna is where we live unforgettable moments, where we meet and exchange mutual experiences... It is the house of the traveler, an unavoidable pause on the caravan trail. “Darna” in Arabic means “Our Home”, so: Welcome to your home !
Charlwood
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Belly dancing on the table !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great fun !! We were a group of 16 ladies so had made a reservation before. We were well looked after start to finish from the waiters. The cocktails were divine, recommend the Love Potion !! The food was some of the best we had in Marrakech. The show was amazing, the whole place was up dancing. We had arranged taxis for 1am which was too early. Approx 650 DH per head for a 3 course meal, a cocktail and plenty of wine all night. Highly recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrancesMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,495
    984
    231
    54
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had Great food in the downstairs restaurant then made our way up the very impressive staircase to the very sexy bar upstairs... Live Bongos, dancers, House Music with an Arabic twist!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice to get a show but food to overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant to get a dinner while looking at a show
The belly dancers came at 22:30 and the show was average maybe a bit cheap.
The food was good but totally overpriced, the restaurant was really dark but overal feeling was good
Our waiter seemd like she didn't want to be there and couldn't even give a smile once
The shisha bar in the garden after was great but drinks where very expensive.
In total i think we spend about 1400 dh, you get 2 starters 2 main courses 1 bottle of wine and shisha with 2 drinks for this money

Helpful?
Thank Davy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were in Morocco on a tour and had dinner and drinks at Comptoir . Decor was very chic Moroccan and it dies have a trendy club / dinner feel to it. Lighting is dim but there are beautiful Moroccan lights everywhere creating just the right light. There are also candelabras on the tables. Locals and tourists were there
Dinner was vert good. We had a party of 12 and service was excellent as well.
Music starts around 11:00pm on the upper level of the restaurant. There is also an outdoor courtyard where you can have drinks and smoke a Hooka and still hear the music but not too loud.
Great atmosphere

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best place for a wonderful evening/night out in marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

you can visit comptoir darna for dinner and/or drinks but the later is available only at the bar upstairs, which is otherwise hub of fun and music in the establishment. You'll find good company and easily spot and be spotted by classy & liberal moroccan women looking for company (beware of their expenses but rest assured of their quality ). the bar at darna is the safest place in marrakech to pick somebody for nocturnal adventures. its open till 1:30 am and if you want more fun you can simply move on to 'So', a nightclub at Sofitel just across the avenue!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anwer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comptoir Darna Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Comptoir Darna Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing