We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the perfect spot”
Review of Crystal Restaurant

Crystal Restaurant
Ranked #472 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $59 - $89
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just the perfect spot”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food and site are just amazing,
Beautiful people and amazing deserts.
After what you have to go to the Pacha Night Club, try to be there on a friday, the sound and the place are just great, if the weather is good try to have a table on the terasse!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hchraibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saad K, Manager at Crystal Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for having chosen Crystal Restaurant.

I would like to thank you also for your kind comment as we are extremely sensitive to our guest's feedbacks.

I will be pleased welcoming you soon,

Best Regards,

Saad Khaldaoui
Manager Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    40
    21
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This place is a joke restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Please don't be fooled by the swish interior, like we were, the food at this place is truly dreadful. As far as saying that it has to be the worst dining experience my husband and i have ever had, a real low point to an otherwise wonderful holiday. Menu extremely pretentious - ridiculous dishes that they are clearly unable to pull off. Totally tasteless, overcooked and left us hungry. The chocolate dessert compared to something I would expect to receive on an aeroplane, and my main course on a starvation diet. A £20 plate of food was nothing more than dry, bland white fish on a bed of what I can only assume were tinned leeks.

A place this terrible does not deserve customers, hence why I feel compelled to write a review for the first time in my life...seriously please don't waste your money. Foundouk in the Medina gets our vote...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
193 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice decor but food was not upto expectations.”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The plave is nice with a wonderfull central fire but the food was not upto the surroundings nor the expectations. It was also fairly empty.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BIICSANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saad K, Manager at Crystal Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you also for your comment & would like to apologize for your unpleased dinner.

Some actions were taken in order to improve our guests' satisfaction.

I hope to welcome you soon at Crystal Restaurant,

Best Regards,
Saad Khaldaoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“expensive contrived french attempt”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

expensive, makes sydney prices look cheap! luke warm, drinks horrendous prices ..lacks atmosphere

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjsnowtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
210 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Special location”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had a dinner in this beautifull restaurant during our holiday in Marrakesh.
If you like luxury and fashion restaurant this is the place. The location is elegant and cool and it could be compared without doubt to other luxury restaurant in the world. We had pizza as a appetizer and it was tasty and well presented. Then I had ravioli with lobster and they where lovely. May be the menu could be improved with more choice.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reeno19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Crystal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing