We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals I've ever had!”
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
Ranked #56 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've ever had!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Al Fassia completely deserve all the credit and rave reviews, the food was incredible, we had the mixed salad starter and the lamb and chicken tagine, all were very tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful, taking the time to explain what was what in each dish. Small touches such as the hot towels and rose water after the meal were a very nice touch.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,076
    743
    267
    93
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good food and very good location for the hotel we stayed at (Diwane Hotel).

Popular restaurant so best to book if possible. Traditional Moroccan food and very tasty. Was recommended by the Lonely Planet guide.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best :)”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ive been with some friends to the Alfassia restaurant , and we had the best moroccan meals ever.
It's really a place where you can taste the best of moroccan food , the service was so good ( only women) they welcome you with smiles and they were all fantastic . I will for sure return to alfassia when I come back to Marrakech next time

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not sure why people rave about this place!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Ok it's interesting because it's entirely run and staffed by women in a fairly chauvinistic country.the food we thought was ok but not exceptional.service a bit icy.ambience not exceptional but undeniably popular place for tourists and locals

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good meal, pleasant service and nice surroundings”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were fortunate to get a table as we had no reservation - but had arrived just after opening. The overall impression was of a tastefully decorated restaurant with enough touches of local culture with being bright and miodern. The food was good - the brouillettes especially so and the tagines did not disappoint. The choice of wine was good and reasonably priced for a restaurant of this quality. The service all round was quietly efficient and friendly. I would definitely revisit if in Marrakesh again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraYemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing