We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best :)”
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
Ranked #56 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lille, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best :)”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ive been with some friends to the Alfassia restaurant , and we had the best moroccan meals ever.
It's really a place where you can taste the best of moroccan food , the service was so good ( only women) they welcome you with smiles and they were all fantastic . I will for sure return to alfassia when I come back to Marrakech next time

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,076
    743
    267
    93
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not sure why people rave about this place!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Ok it's interesting because it's entirely run and staffed by women in a fairly chauvinistic country.the food we thought was ok but not exceptional.service a bit icy.ambience not exceptional but undeniably popular place for tourists and locals

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good meal, pleasant service and nice surroundings”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were fortunate to get a table as we had no reservation - but had arrived just after opening. The overall impression was of a tastefully decorated restaurant with enough touches of local culture with being bright and miodern. The food was good - the brouillettes especially so and the tagines did not disappoint. The choice of wine was good and reasonably priced for a restaurant of this quality. The service all round was quietly efficient and friendly. I would definitely revisit if in Marrakesh again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraYemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Really good lunch”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had lunch here last week and it was really good. It's easy to get to by taxi from the main square, along main roads, and they greet you at the street and escort you in. We had booked which seemed essential as they were really busy. The ladies were all lovely and the service really attentive. We had the mixed Moroccan salads to start - 14 mini dishes with fresh breads...a great way to try lots of things. Then had cous cous with chicken and also mixed kebabs - all delicious, and so much of it that we could only get about two thirds of the way through it all. Reasonable value too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Belly busting fantastic”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wonderful service, quality of food, ambience, traditional.. can't believe I forgot to review this great restaurant during an amazing trip to Marrakech. Highly recommend for special occasions!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bengalitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing