We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal, pleasant service and nice surroundings”
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
Ranked #54 of 875 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Woking
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good meal, pleasant service and nice surroundings”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were fortunate to get a table as we had no reservation - but had arrived just after opening. The overall impression was of a tastefully decorated restaurant with enough touches of local culture with being bright and miodern. The food was good - the brouillettes especially so and the tagines did not disappoint. The choice of wine was good and reasonably priced for a restaurant of this quality. The service all round was quietly efficient and friendly. I would definitely revisit if in Marrakesh again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraYemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,092
    754
    268
    94
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really good lunch”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had lunch here last week and it was really good. It's easy to get to by taxi from the main square, along main roads, and they greet you at the street and escort you in. We had booked which seemed essential as they were really busy. The ladies were all lovely and the service really attentive. We had the mixed Moroccan salads to start - 14 mini dishes with fresh breads...a great way to try lots of things. Then had cous cous with chicken and also mixed kebabs - all delicious, and so much of it that we could only get about two thirds of the way through it all. Reasonable value too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Belly busting fantastic”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wonderful service, quality of food, ambience, traditional.. can't believe I forgot to review this great restaurant during an amazing trip to Marrakech. Highly recommend for special occasions!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bengalitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

As restaurants go it is a little on the pricey side for Marrakech but we enjoyed it. You may want to book as it does get busy. The restaurant was pleasan and had a nice atmosphere. There were locals having a party as well as tourists.. The service very good. The meal was one of the better ones we had on our three week tour and the wine was very drinkable. Couldn't fault it really except that it does have some of the most uncomfortable seats and tables we encountered

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balgownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A slightly bad after-taste”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Al Fassia was everything it promised - great food (our only couscous of the holiday), nice atmosphere and good service. It is a popular tourist venue, and it's wise to book in advance.
But ... the only thing was that when paying the bill the change was 100D short. The waitress didn't seem surprised when I pointed out the error. I would like to think that it was a genuine mistake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing