We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great local food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
Ranked #48 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were looking for a local restaurant, our hotel recommended we al fassia and we were delighted.
The food is simply outstanding and you feel the history and tradition in Moroccan dishes.
I loved the shoulder of lamb

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    995
    686
    237
    84
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
america
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Moroccan restaurant..authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Locals referred us...we ended up going every night of our stay. Have to make a reservation. Tangines, coucous , everything fabulous. Where the locals save to go to. Staff helpful but culturally women are not as friendly as Americans...if you want that stay home. Loved the food..my son was pleasantly amazed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ethix4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food at great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our top choice of Dar Yacout was closed for Ramadan so our guide and hotel manager recommended we eat at Al Faissa. We were warmly greeted. The hot Moroccan salad was easily enough for 3. About 12 small vegetarian dishes. Tangines and chicken with pumpkin were very good. We returned another evening and were treated like close friends. With glass of wine about $30pp

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway Towns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“below standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

An excellent setting for outside dining. We had booked a table for a special evening meal. On arrival no record of reservation but availability was not a problem.
Service was slow and we were made to feel like lower class diners as others came in after us and were attended to immediately.
Wine arrived without cooler, water served in 1.5 litre plastic bottle.
Choice of food was typically Morrocon - tajinnes and more tajinnes - boring!
Would not recommend on basis of food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Humph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great taste. Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Went to this place in gueliz. Great location. The service was efficient, the all female staff were on the ball. I had the salad starter that consist of sevrral small dishes some sweet and some savory dishes follwed by the vegetarian tajine my family tries the chicken tajine and the lamb tajine all delicious. We were too stuffed to have amy dessert but mint tea works great after the meal. The women continously top up bread dont eat too much bread before the meal or you will not be able fonish your meal. Compared to many restaurants in marrakech this was by far the best value we paid approx 400 dh for three ppl.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing