We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste. Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
55 Boulevard Zerktouni | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
0524434060
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 700 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Moroccan, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great taste. Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Went to this place in gueliz. Great location. The service was efficient, the all female staff were on the ball. I had the salad starter that consist of sevrral small dishes some sweet and some savory dishes follwed by the vegetarian tajine my family tries the chicken tajine and the lamb tajine all delicious. We were too stuffed to have amy dessert but mint tea works great after the meal. The women continously top up bread dont eat too much bread before the meal or you will not be able fonish your meal. Compared to many restaurants in marrakech this was by far the best value we paid approx 400 dh for three ppl.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious marrocancuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

we enjoy the food, the ambience and the service, that's probably the place to go.
Would definitely recommnd ... but you must book.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Moroccan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Food at this restaurant was great. Of note was the chicken with pumpkin and caramelised onion - almost the best we ate in all Morocco. Service by the all - woman team was unfriendly and slow

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelsPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Moroccan Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our night in the new town and we are very glad we went. An all-women run restaurant which was a great change for the otherwise somewhat male dominated Marrakesh with a special atmosphere and good food. The chicken with caramelized onions and pumpkin was very good as was the lamb. We really liked this experience and recommend the restaurant for a visit despite lack of outdoor seating or views!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank riikkaahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Authentic Morrocan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Al Fassia came highly recommended to us by the owners of our Riad as a great place for authentic Morrocan food. It didn’t disappoint.

The food was excellent; we especially enjoyed the entrée of Salads. The salads included 10 small plates of local specialities. It was easily the best food we had in Marrakech. We also liked that it’s completely run by local women.

This place had a great atmosphere and was packed. You may need to book several days in advance to get a reservation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmesAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing