We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delicious marrocancuisine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
Ranked #46 of 788 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious marrocancuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

we enjoy the food, the ambience and the service, that's probably the place to go.
Would definitely recommnd ... but you must book.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    995
    682
    237
    84
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Moroccan food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Food at this restaurant was great. Of note was the chicken with pumpkin and caramelised onion - almost the best we ate in all Morocco. Service by the all - woman team was unfriendly and slow

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelsPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Moroccan Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our night in the new town and we are very glad we went. An all-women run restaurant which was a great change for the otherwise somewhat male dominated Marrakesh with a special atmosphere and good food. The chicken with caramelized onions and pumpkin was very good as was the lamb. We really liked this experience and recommend the restaurant for a visit despite lack of outdoor seating or views!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank riikkaahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Authentic Morrocan food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Al Fassia came highly recommended to us by the owners of our Riad as a great place for authentic Morrocan food. It didn’t disappoint.

The food was excellent; we especially enjoyed the entrée of Salads. The salads included 10 small plates of local specialities. It was easily the best food we had in Marrakech. We also liked that it’s completely run by local women.

This place had a great atmosphere and was packed. You may need to book several days in advance to get a reservation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmesAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
could be anywhere
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great authentic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We really enjoyed this place. Even locals told us that it is among the best authentic meals in Marrakech!

We highly suggest the salad sampler and the tagine lamb shoulder... both were amazing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjschlembach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing