We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Morrocan restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
55 Boulevard Zerktouni | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
0524434060
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 700 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Moroccan, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic Morrocan restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Got the name of this place from our hamman guy. It's a beautiful little restaurant often frequented by the locals. The food was exquisite and the atmosphere good. The tajines were the best we've had and the pidpeon pie is recommended.
However, the staff only speak French, which isn't a bad thing, but can make ordering a little more difficult. We were then also given the wrong dish. Which was drlicious as well.

Overall a must-have-been for Marrakech.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dazzer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paris, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice local restaurant!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Everything in this restaurant is perfect: from the staff to the food!
Prices are a little too high but you forget them thanks to the rest :)
Very highly recommanded!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fran2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Morroccon food with a female touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were at al Fassia at lunch in November and were welcomed by one of the two sister owners, a majestic personality who certainly was the Queen of the place. Management by walking around, smiling, joking, chating, laughing, constantly aware of the wellbeing of her clients. She was here, there & everywhere. So we had high hopes concerning the food. We were absolutely not disappointed, All 3 courses were well prepared, looked delicious and tasted even better, a joy for the eye and for the palate .The interior was beautiful, the personal skilled and all of them female. And over all them reigned the Queen who of course also managed the bill. Wonderful to be in the good hands of powerful women who knows what is all about. We did not ate more that day. The bill? 70 euro including a good Moroccon red wine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ulpa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tourist trap?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

i hesitated To rate it between "poor" and "terrible". First sight is a cold and unfriendly staff, also nervous and over busy. They put me on a table in front of the entrance door. I had a lamb tajine (120dhm), or should i say a lamb-bone tajine served in not more than 4 minutes..... (?) Which was nevertheless absolutely delicious. Pastries as dessert were industrial and untastefull. Avoid this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Out of town and better for it. More locals than tourists.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This restaurant is just past the Carrefour superstore should your taxi driver be unsure of location. Delightful decor and excellent service of memorable food. Best recomendation is the number of local people using the restaurant. Food is Moroccan at its best. Even if tagined out this establishment will be memorable for the quality of everything. Unlike many restaurants relying on tourists the portions were large. Still has 3 courses with the soup being memorable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing