We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Love”
Review of Riad Djebel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Djebel
Ranked #80 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
paris
1 review
“Peace and Love”
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Riad Djebel is Absolutely lovely place. We love the choice of Stark benches, contemporary desing lamps.. .riad let you a good rest after the busy day in the medina streets. The Sumia's cuisine is really home made culinary miracle - the tajines, pastilla, home made cookies arsha. Miguel was always there for any question we had and could arrange the impossible tasks.
The place where you just feel good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toupou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
271
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Beautiful Riad - calm and tranquil retreat away from the hustle and bustle. Very well run - Sylvan and Miguel were incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelandstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Riad Djebel was among our favourite places to stay during our 4-week trip to Morocco. The riad was chic and inviting--both the decor and service were marked by taste and sophistication. We stayed in Room 1 on the first night and Suite 4 for the remaining 4 nights. Both rooms were very comfortable, but Suite 4 was indeed special with the bigger, double-sink bathroom and spacious living area. Owners Sylvain and Miguel were generous hosts and their entire team was warm, attentative and unobtrusive. Breakfasts were very good with some variation from day to day. The riad is located in a residential area about 10-15 minutes by foot from Djemaa el-Fna and we felt safe walking to and from the riad during our entire stay. Excellent value--probably the best deal in Marrakech. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concorde20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed at this riad through a personal recommendation. But even that did not do it justice! When we arrived, the taxi sent by the riad was still waiting for us at the ariport, despite a flight delay of nearly 2 hours. A meal had been prepared for us, just in case! We were made welcome and very comfortable throughout our stay by the charming owners Miguel and Sylvain - who speak French and English - and their delightful staff. Breakfast on the sunny terrace was huge with fresh orange juice, the best natural yogurt, coffee, tea, Moroccan pancakes, toast and a large basket of fresh fruit. Nothing was too much trouble. When my wife confessed she liked brioches they were given to us the very next day.

Our room was the size of a hotel suite but half the price! It was clean, fresh and airy with a very comfortable bed, a spacious bathroom and hot shower. We appreciated the extra touches, fresh flowers, supply of fluffy towels, wrapped Argan soap. The safe in our room and the security of the riad gave us peace of mind as we had brought cash for our stay, aware that credit cards charge a high percentage.

Riad Djebel is calm and beautiful. We enjoyed relaxing there, which was just as much of a treat for us as visiting the wonderfully busy Djemma-el-Fna. Miguel and Sylvain will take you to the Square or to the souks, and arrange and book anything you want and make suggestions for visits, trips and restaurants. The riad was very friendly and social. We enjoyed meeting guests from all over, some of whom - having the good fortune to stay longer than we could - arranged trips to restaurants and excursions together with other guests they had met at the riad!

This place is a real find. It offers more than you expect - we know a bargain when we find one! We came away refreshed and happy from our short stay. We were completely spoilt here and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theweave4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We stayed at the Riad in January 2010. It was a little oasis of calm from the surrounding hustle & bustle of old Marrakech.
The restoration, decor was superb as were the owners and their staff.
Always available to help plan a trip or any other request.
England was in snow, so breakfast of the roof terrace in the morning sun was a joy.
All in all a very enjoyable stay.

John & Patricia, Bristol uk

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2010

From our arrival to our departure our stay at Riad Djebel more than exceeded our expectations. Miguel was a star and made our stay so enjoyable, our room was clean and airy and breakfast on the terrace was delicious. It was a great place to come back to at the end of the dy to re-charge our batteries before going out for a meal in the evening. The Riad is near the souks, the main square and all the hustle and bustle but once you're inside it's so peaceful and calm! I booked this Riad becasue of the reviews on Trip Adviser and because it was listed in the top ten of all the Riads in Marrakesh,....and there are quite a few!! Riad Djebel definitely deserves to be in the top ten again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joinapickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Warrington, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed 3 nights just after the New Year but nearly didn't make it... flights had been cnacelled up to the day we left. I was in constant contact with Sylvain leading up to our departure and he was so helpful and understanding that we may not have been able to make it due to the snow at home. But thankfully we arrived and were greeted at the airport by the taxi that Sylvain had organise for us.

Djebel is so beautiful and relaxing, Sylvain and Miguel were the perfect hosts full of lots of advice and quick with a recommendation for dinner and hammam. Make sure you get Sylvain to take you to buy spices - it was one of the highlights. Djebel's staff are so warm and welcoming and always had a smile and a hello for us.

I have to agree with other reviewers regarding the comfort of the bed - we found that after walking all over the place that when we eventuallyu hit the pillow we slept like a log!

This is a beautiful Riad and we left feeling like we had made new friends and hope one day to return but in the meantime we'd suggest you visit Riad Djebel............ it's superb!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ri1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Chafia
Riad Chafia
#58 of 1,139 in Marrakech
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#8 of 1,139 in Marrakech
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#115 of 1,139 in Marrakech
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#10 of 1,139 in Marrakech
548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,139 in Marrakech
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Djebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Djebel

Property: Riad Djebel
Address: 190 derb Skaya, Issebtiynne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Djebel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Djebel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Djebel Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing