We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was treated like a sultana!”
Review of Riad Djebel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Djebel
Ranked #80 of 1,154 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I was treated like a sultana!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Miguel, Valeria, Mustafa and the rest of the staff at Riad Djebel made me feel like a Moroccan princess! My room was huge, exotic, comfortable and quiet. There was fresh bottled water or mint tea waiting for me each time I returned from a hectic day in the souks! Valeria went out of her way to show me how to get in and out of the medina and to find the riad (not an easy task). The riad is so quiet - all I heard were birds chirping, and occasionally background music playing during the early evening. The common areas are charming and comfortable - don't forget to take a nap on the rooftop patio!

Room Tip: Definitely pay extra for a room with a tub - it's a deep soaking tub - heaven after a long day o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
275
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We spent 3 night in the riad Djebel and felt as if this place was for us only! We found the staff extremely attentive and eager to tend to our needs and ready to answer any question we may have so to make our life easier in touch Marrakech.
Our room and common space were stunning and were very welcome after a day in the heat and the noise of the city. There is definitely an attention given to details, may it be in the choice of the pastry provider for the breakfast (excellent breakfast & yoghurt) or in the decoration, and even in the quality of mattress !
We can only recommend this address and will definitely come back in our next stay in marrakech

Room Tip: We were located on the ground floor and had a very quiet room. But to my understanding all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephaneJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I spent two nights, with my girlfriend, in riad Djebel, located in the Marrakesch Medina.
Definitely a great experience. Miguel (the French co-owner) was very kind and always available to give precious info; he also asked an Italian friend of him to welcome us in order to introduce us to the city and suggest visits in our language!!
I loved the architecture of the riad; the room was very large, full of comforts and lightful. A particular mention to the roof garden (where you have breakfast) and to the Moroccan staff...
The only possible minus is that the area of the medina, where the riad is built, is not the best one (very dirty and full of chaos) but, of course, is not strictly related to this structure

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LukeRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Riad Djebel is both beautiful internally - the rooms and public spaces simply but stylishly designed and decorated - and also beautiful in the helpful and accommodating atmosphere which the owners and the staff create. Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macerata, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

peaceful, bright and well decorated place in the hustle and bustle of the city. The owners were out of site but the Italian lady and the guy looking after the guests were very professional and accommodating. The lady suggested where to go and what to visit and she also organised our departures by taxi. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valshok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have just spent a long weekend at Djebel and we could not have had a better time.

Miguel and his staff are charming and helpful and you really feel that you are in the real Morocco rather than staying in a faceless hotel.

The roof garden for breakfast is delightful the rooms are clean.

Had a wonderful time and would certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzycue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent a week at the Riad Debel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. If you are looking for an authentic Moroccan experience, far removed from the faceless hotel chains, this is an ideal choice. Located within the heart of the medina, the riad itself has retained its traditional Moroccan character and charm, with an inner courtyard and a rooftop garden in which to relax or eat. The riad is also very clean, well appointed and extremely quiet, despite being so close to the hubbub of the medina. The hosts Sylvain, Miguel and staff were charming, very helpful and did everything to ensure that our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, to the extent of providing transport between the riad and the hotel. Our experience at the Riad Djebel contributed enormously to the overall enjoyment of our holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_headspeath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
997 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#26 of 1,154 in Marrakech
1,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Azzouna 13
Riad Azzouna 13
#71 of 1,154 in Marrakech
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Djebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Djebel

Property: Riad Djebel
Address: 190 derb Skaya, Issebtiynne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 1,154 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Djebel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Djebel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Djebel Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing