We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of silence in the Medina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Djebel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Djebel
Ranked #53 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Siena, Italia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“An oasis of silence in the Medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in May, two couples. The Riad is wonderful, every room is different from the other and furnished with traditional furniture, very clean. The common spaces are fresh, ideal for relaxing after the day spent visiting the old city. The breakfast is served on the roof terrace, which is also a perfect place for a last drink at night. All the staff were very nice and helpful (they escorted us the first time we went to the main square). The position is central, but not in the middle of the crowded part of the Medina. As some of the surrounding houses are not renovated or under renovation, the exterior is not very attractive, but once you enter the old style wooden door, you feel like having reached an oasis. Recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms at the grond floor are fresher than the ones at the upper level. We didn't use the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AndreaTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
262
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights. The Riad was clean and tidy and the the rooms quite spacious. The staff were extremely helpful not only with advice about how to conduct yourself in the souk but also booking restaurants and excursions. The food at the Riad was better than some of the restaurants we tried and alcohol was available. All in all would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room and had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavsberg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Clean, neat, great breakfast on the terrace, we chose to have dinner on the terrace as well two
evenings, excellent food and service.
Staff as well as owner (Silvain) extreamly nice, friendly whom made us feel welcome. A true oasis
in the Medina. Helpful with bookings of restarants, excursions, guiding us through the Medina
our first day. The owner (Silvain) speeks excellent English very helpful as we don´t speek French.
We really enjoyed our stay for 5 days.

Being picked up and returned to the airport added indeed to our well being.

Room Tip: As far as I know all rooms are equal, quite large, with large bathrooms, located on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sakul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in total in November. Everything about the place was great- food, staff, rooms, roof terrace, location. It is a truly peaceful oasis of calm in the delightful mayhem of Marrakech.
Miguel (the owner) was very helpful indeed, booking restaurants for evening meals and, more importantly, walked us to the main square on our first day in Marrakech with a map and helpful tips on landmarks to mark our journey back. Having spoken to other tourists in Marrakech, who struggled with locating key elements, this trip was invaluable. The map provided by the riad also had a number of key spots, restaurants, banks etc on it.
The breakfasts were good, the staff really friendly.
Many thanks to all there

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyK3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonate Pozzolo, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went in Marrakech in August and we like very much this Riad!!. Confortable and cleanly.
In this Riad you can find a sense of peace and you can relax a lot. we love so much also all the staff members. Besides, we found cooking really good , both breakfast and dinner...we reccomend this place for an holidays in Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maria Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copacabana, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The staff were wonderful and the Riad was also beautifully presented. A bit of a way from the main centre but not too far. Most Riads are hard to locate. Recommend to all looking for a lovely quiet place but still walking distance to the madness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lisatcopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on a short stay in Marrakech. The Riad itself is beautiful and many of the original features have been kept during the restoration. There's is a wonderful sense of peace inside, contrasting with the hectic bustle of the medina outside. Our host Sylvain was very helpful with advice and information including where to eat and how to avoid falling victim to scams. I would strongly advise you to get Sylvain to organise your transfer as the medina is truly a maze. And your transfer will involve a taxi and also a man with a cart for the last part, but don't worry you will get there and be greeted warmly. We also had a meal of tagine at the Riad too and this was excellent. We walked to everything including lots of great restaurants, even the Jardin Marjorelle which is outside the medina, but this was pushing the limit and you might like to get a taxi to go there. I'd highly recommend Riad Djebel for your stay in Marrakech. Thanks Sylvain and staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger_Ninja_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Limouna
Riad Limouna
#95 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar-K
Riad Dar-K
#14 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#20 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#35 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Gallery 49
Riad Gallery 49
#57 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#23 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Djebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Djebel

Property: Riad Djebel
Address: 190 derb Skaya, Issebtiynne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Djebel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Djebel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Djebel Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing