We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Djebel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Djebel
Ranked #57 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bergamo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at Riad Djebel 3 nights and we were very satisfied of everything. The accomodation is excellent and the staff is very nice and friendly.
The breakfast is very good.
They also have a wonderful terrace to enjoy the sun.
I definitely suggest it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giacomofacheris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
262
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Everything about this Riad was fantastic. The staff was so helpful and accomodating, the rooms were unique and charming, the food was fantastic, and the price was very reasonable.

Breakfast on the rooftop every morning was a fantastic way to start each day - amazing and fresh breads, oj, yogurt and mint tea.

The riad arranged all our transfers to / from the airport and trainstations flawlessly. Door to door service at it's best.

The Riad has a few 'green' conservation elements which was a lovely surprise.

The Riad is a bit away from the main square however the walk was easy and a great way to see a bit more of the city away from the tourist center

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor have a bit more light, rooms on the first floor are a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I can highly recommend Riad Djebel, the owner Sylvain and his team are first class. They arranged restuarant bookings and assisted us in finding our way around Marrakech on arrival. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would recommend if booking to ask Sylvain to arrange airport transfers as this will make life on arrival easy and stress free. We ate at the Riad on the first night and along with the daily breakfast the food was very good. There are many Riad's in Marrakech each offering something different for a wide range of prices, Sylvian's is very good for the price but what stood out for us was the staff who make it one of the best in our eyes. Thank you for a wonderful stay and looking after us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Can really recommend the Riad Djebel as a lovely, peaceful place to stay in the frenetic medina of Marrakech. Sylvain was an excellent host, showing us the way to the main square, making restaurant bookings etc. A big thank you to him and the other staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Riad is beautiful. But you knew that from all the other reviews on here. A real oasis of calm in the madness that is the Medina! There are possibly many other beautiful Riads in the Medina so why choose this one?

Most important is that the staff here are awesome. Sylvain was truly indispensable, helping us to acclimatise to the Medina, escorting us to Jemma El Fna square, arranging our trip to the Berber Museum and the mountains and making restaurant reservations for us.

Our Berber guide in the mountains Khalid said 'Sylvain is straight man, not ziggy zaggy man' which is an important consideration for a Berber man. It's true, trust Sylvain he will always provide excellent service at a very decent price, probably one of the few people in Marrakesh who won't overcharge you. Make use of the taxi service from and to the Airport that Sylvain offers - it is top quality and believe me if you have never been to the Medina before you will need it!

The Medina is intense but Sylvains calm and authoritative approach will soon have you making the most of your stay. A big mention for the food as well. Food in the Riad Djebel was the best in Marrakesh and we tried some top restaurants. Only bettered by the food we had in the mountains that our Berber guide Khalid's mum served up as he took us into his home for lunch. Get out of the Medina for at least one day or it will drive you mad, and I can't recommend the trip to the Ourika Valley with Khalid (who is also the curator of the Berber Museum) highly enough. A wonderful charming man, with a wonderful family who gave my wife and I and a third party member a fascinating day.

Breakfast on the roof terrace each morning in the Riad Djebel, served by friendly and smiling staff started the day off perfectly.

Trust me you need backup in Marrakesh, Sylvain and his team provide the best there is.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1. Was a very nicely decorated and clean room with a brilliant shower, and little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Arriving at night in the middle of the Medina, one is instantly greeted by the hustle and bustle of Moroccon night life with people bugging and tugging at our harversack. Our friendly host Miguel, brought us into the little alley and led us into a door in one of the walls and we arrived into an oasis, a total retreat away from the busy-ness of the streets just metres away.
The ambience of the Riad is relaxing and indescribably beautiful. Traditional Morrocon dinner is serve and I must say that the food provided by the Riad is the best we had, even better than the famous La Founduk just minutes from the Riad.
The rooms are immaculate, only a few rooms, but cosy enough for us to get to know our neighbours. It felt like a home away from home, at times we just wanted to stay inside the Riad and not explore the city because it was too comfortable and relaxing. You could take a bask at the roof terrace and listen to the children playing in the day or gaze at the stars by night, pick a book to read at the lobby area or just relax and soak in the tranquility. Once you are at peace with your self, you can head out to the busy streets and the staff will be more than happy to guide you and provide useful advice.
The staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. For their service alone, I would give 5 stars (out of 5). It was truly personal and you can feel the sincerity of the staff, from the lady who cleans the room to Mustapha who answered to our needs. Breakfast is Morrocan style and the staff made an effort to tweak our breakfast over the 3 mornings to ensure that we did not have the same food.
All in all, we had such a wonderful experience of Morocco and we did not want to return back to London.
I definitely recommend this Riad to anyone who wants to experience something different from the standard hotels and who want to be in the middle of the true Moroccan life yet have a peaceful place to retreat back into.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exoticpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

As soon as we arrived, one of the staff explained about Marrakech very well with delicious mint tea and cookies, and even took us to Jamaa el Fna. Interior of the riad is brightly decorated with trees and traditional doors. Breakfast at the terrace was fantastic and have some nice conversation with other guests. We had stayed here for 2 nights. One of the two owners, Miguel, came up to the terrace both mornings, and gave us advices for walking in the Medina. IIt is on one of narrow streets in the medina. You would have trouble finding out and going back to this riad. To get lost is, however, one of the most fun things to do in Marrakech. Overall, Wunderbar!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meto1997nssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Limouna
Riad Limouna
#88 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar-K
Riad Dar-K
#13 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#20 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#37 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Gallery 49
Riad Gallery 49
#54 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#23 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Djebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Djebel

Property: Riad Djebel
Address: 190 derb Skaya, Issebtiynne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Djebel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Djebel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Djebel Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing