We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Accomodation and Amazing Staff”
Review of Riad Bamaga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Ranked #168 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accomodation and Amazing Staff”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from our holiday in Marrakech having stayed at the Riad Bamaga for 4 nights. We were made to feel very welcome, it had a very relaxed environment and was furnished beautifully in a traditonal Moroccan style. The breakfast was great, fresh orange juice every morning brought to us on the roof terrace and the rooms themselves were very accomodating. Colette was so helpful and the other staff members could not do enough for you. We had a complimentary meal on our first night which was Moroccan salads, followed by a chicken lemon and olive tagine and strawberries for dessert. The meal was delicious amd could have fed 5 people! It was walking distance to all tourist attractions and we did not get a taxi once. The walk to the square is about 15 minutes. I would thoroughly recommend this riad for the location, the staff and the atmosphere. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    33
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
66
204
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Booked this road after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. Was not disappointed. Colette was phenomenal. Even before we arrived she answered numerous emails about everything from location of rooms to organising a transfer from the airport to organising day tours and trips with local tour operators.

Colette's warmth and enthusiasm made our trip. From meeting us at the parking and helping us with our bags to providing us with a detailed hand drawn map to navigate the souks, she catered to our every need.

The rooms were beautifully furnished with local handicrafts and was spacious enough to spread out in. The only small niggle was a musty smell coming from the drains of the bathroom. The staff at the riad were quick to address this and all was well for the remainder of our trip.

Riad Bamaga is conveniently located at one of the entrances to the souks. Took a very enjoyable 15 mins of meandering to reach the central square.

We enjoyed very tasty filling breakfasts every morning. Would like to make a special mention of the home cooked dinners the riad provides. Although not cheap, they gave us a true taste of authentic Moroccan cuisine. Ate there twice and both times came away completely happy with the quality.

Would also recommend using Colette's affiliated tour operatives. They were very professional, extremely friendly and much cheaper than the ones I found on any of the websites.

All in all, a fantastic Riad, with an extraordinarily hospitable owners. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaprobaneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Colette and Jean were first class hosts, and made us feel very much at home. They gave us a very helpful introduction to the city, with tips, maps that were better than any guide book. Breakfast was great and the rooms were so comfortable - not to mention the first class shower! The riad is just 15 minutes away from the main square passing through the souq. They also cater for coeliacs. Brilliant place, cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a groundfloor room and at first we were a bit apprehensive, but it turned out to be fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We loved this wonderful riad! Stayed there for three days in November 2011. Collette was so helpful (we had problems with our rented car and she helped a lot negotiating with Avis because we didn't speak French and they didn't speak English!)! The room was beautifully decorated and very cosy! The location of riad is very good - in the center of medina. I think it was the best hotel during our trip in morocco. I would recommend this riad to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertaFleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Colette and Jean-Jacques made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. We definitely recommend organizing the airport transfer with Colette (€15 ea way), well worth it. We stayed in the Bab Doukkala room (second floor) which was very nice. The rooms are very spacious. They provided a lock for us so we could lock our door. They held our luggage for us for 3 days while we were in the desert. The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Don't expect high-speed wireless internet, but this is normal. They do have a computer you can use but it's slow.

Room Tip: Upstairs is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winecountryfanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We chose Riad Bamaga after reading the previous reviews and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived until we left we had fantastic hospitality. Colette was extremely helpful in
recommendations and making booking for us. It was a real haven to come back to after the chaos of the Medina. We had a room on the ground floor which was very clean and spacious, it was also extremely peaceful. We would highly recommend the Riad to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio-Zest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipton under Wychwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

From the moment we were met at the airport by a taxi organised by the Riad we felt that our stay would be a good one. To our surprise and delight we were met by our hosts where the taxi had to stop. This was in part an expression of their hospitality and in part a necessity because the Riad is hidden away in a maze of little streets accessible only on foot. Colette & Jean-Jaques proved to be generous hosts. They do all they can to give their guests a memorable welcome, like a refreshing cup of mint tea on arrival, sipped while Colette explains what there is to see and how to get there. The atmosphere in the Riad is one of calm and relaxation. Breakfast on the roof terrace overlooking the roof tops is always something to look forward to, served by the ever smiling Josif for whom nothing is too much trouble. Our room was big and comfortable, nicely furnished and always clean and well looked after. Like many Riads it had no outer windows, but it opens to a beautiful open inner courtyard (covered for the winter whilst we were there) that gives seclusion no hotel can equal. We really looked forward to our stay, and the Riad Bamaga exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#101 of 500 in Marrakech
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#223 of 500 in Marrakech
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#72 of 500 in Marrakech
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#128 of 500 in Marrakech
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Chorfa
Riad Chorfa
#266 of 500 in Marrakech
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#175 of 500 in Marrakech
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bamaga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bamaga Hotel

Property: Riad Bamaga Hotel
Address: 86, derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bamaga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Bamaga is right in the heart of the medina of Marrakech in a traditional setting. Enjoy personalized service and comfortable rooms. The rooms are individually decorated in a Moroccan style and typical colors. They feature a private bathroom, air conditioning, minibar and broadband WiFi. The manager is always available to response your request . Tasty local dishes are available: you can enjoy them on the terrace, in the elegant patio or in the dining room. The roof terrace is ideal for relaxing in the evening. it offers panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains. The (Médina) district is an ideal choice for travelers who are interested in these topics: shopping, markets and souks. It is the favorite area travelers visiting Marrakech, according to comments independent customers. We speak your language ! This offers the worthy of a four star services. Riad: 5 bedrooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Bamaga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bamaga Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing