We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silent Riad”
Review of Riad Noor Charana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Noor Charana
Ranked #233 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. It was a lovely, peaceful place which was much needed after the crazy bustle of the medina. Fantastic breakfast on the terrace and Mohab made us feel very welcome and gave us invaluable advice and a handy map. The riad itself is also very beautiful and so clean.

Thank Eardl12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

hello
thank you so much for your appreciation, may we have the pleasure to see you in our next location, stay in touch on riadsilence@yahoo.fr
cordially René-jean and his team moha etc..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 271 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Single female traveler, first time to N. Africa. Spent 4 nights at this AMAZING gem. Simplistic accommodations in a prime location. Staff is STELLAR!! Food delightful!! The souks were just steps away and so was the square. I was in the heart of the Medina, and could ask for nothing else. Oh and that mint tea, YUMM!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LONEFTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

thank you for your review, i am very pleased to see our work recognized and appreciated. i shall continue as long as possible. my managing lease is finishing june 30 in noor charana, but i will offer the riad of silence policy and services elsewhere pretty soon. if you are interested ask us on riadsilence@yahoo.fr
cordially
GM rene-jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We spent a wonderful 2 nights at this Riad, it is located right in the heart of Marrakesh, 10 Minutes from the main Square (which is full of life) and only a few minutes walk from the Souks. Even though it is in the middle of hustle and bustle of Marrakesh it is nice and quiet in the Riad and the great thick walls keep the building cool from the penetrating sun :) breakfast on the terrace was gorgeous with cinnamon flavoured coffee will keep you going throughout the day
Beautiful mint tea and biscuits on arrival were very special after the flight and the heat. The Bed was also nice and comfortable, I usually do not sleep well when I am not in my own bed, but I had no problems in this Riad and slept wonderfully. The staff were great and extremely helpful with directions and recommendations, and always cheerful and smiling :).
Well recommended for the Marrakesh experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

i am very happy you enjoyed our service and attention to details in a lovely house. my lease is finishing june 30 , the riad noor charana will be running under different management, and i and my dear assistants will move to another location , where we shall continue to offer the riad of silence concept and attentions. ask us on riadsilence@yahoo.fr
take care and come back to kech , we have a unique and wonderful city with more secret places.
a bientot
rene-jean astier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

An excellent riad, run by extremely kind staff. The entrance of the riad is located in a dark, narrow alley, so that it could be easily missed when first getting to the hotel. My room's door had no lock, neither other rooms' doors I suspect, which is something rather odd. The inner patio and the terrace - where breakfast is served - are amazingly beautiful and quiet. Jama'a al Fna square is at 10 min walk across Medina, and the souq area is really very close. I would highly recommend Noor Charana to travellers that look for unexpensive, quiet, guest friendly hotel in Marrakech's medina

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

thank you for your appreciation. i and my entire team's unique goal is to offer a very peaceful house where all aspects of service are "we hope!" of the highest level in accordance with our value. we are a simple house with charming rooms with a rather tempting and delicious big home-made breakfast and discret service . thank you for taking the time to acknowleadge our efforts.
rené-jean astier , moha , naima & radia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

A fabulously comfortable and excellently decorated Riad. From the mint tea on arrival with a Medina map and advice, right through to an early breakfast on our final day, Rene was an excellent host. The bed was comfortable, breakfast was plentiful and varied and the Riad is only 10 minutes walk to the main square which is very easy to find. Fantastic value, can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

thank you for your appreciation. i and my entire team's unique goal is to offer a very peaceful house where all aspects of service are "we hope!" of the highest level in accordance with our value. we are a simple house with charming rooms with a rather tempting and delicious big home-made breakfast and discret service . thank you for taking the time to acknowleadge our efforts.
rené-jean astier , moha , naima & radia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is amazing but we never would have found it if we didn't have a guide who we tipped 20DH to get us here. Marrakesh can be overwhelming but you feel like you are transported elsewhere when you get behind these doors. There is a tranquil atmosphere and a beautiful rooftop terrace for tea and breakfast. The rooms are subtly decorated and so comfortable and the staff are so gentle and kind. We thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jveee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation.
cordially
rene-jean astier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Riad is not easy to locate but once you are there all will be fantastic.
It offers a perfect value accommodation. Rooms are big and nicely decorated.
The staff is really friendly, helpful and makes you feel at home.
I loved the breakfast with fantastic food changing daily on the terrace prepared with love by the owner.
The riad is also very nice and has a nice patio and chill-out area :)
Location is great as in a few minutes you can reach the big square El Fna and the Souks.

The only think we were disappointed with was the internet connection. There is NO wi-fi in the room and if you need internet there is a shared computer in the patio. However, it wasnt a big deal as we wanted to fully enjoy the city and forget emails & stuff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eletop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

thank you for taking the ime to write a review, we do appreciate the feedback and will continue to work towards the best service in the most quiet surroundings, the riad du silence staff is moving to another location in july , but we will continue offering the same concept elsewhere.
riadsilence@yahoo.fr cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#265 of 500 in Marrakech
113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#256 of 500 in Marrakech
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#286 of 500 in Marrakech
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#218 of 500 in Marrakech
308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad 5 Sens
Riad 5 Sens
#311 of 500 in Marrakech
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#334 of 500 in Marrakech
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noor Charana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noor Charana

Address: Houmat Ben Sahl | Derb el kebir n°31, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#118 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $38 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Noor Charana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Noor Charana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noor Charana Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing