We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful escape”
Review of Riad Noor Charana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Noor Charana
Ranked #235 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is amazing but we never would have found it if we didn't have a guide who we tipped 20DH to get us here. Marrakesh can be overwhelming but you feel like you are transported elsewhere when you get behind these doors. There is a tranquil atmosphere and a beautiful rooftop terrace for tea and breakfast. The rooms are subtly decorated and so comfortable and the staff are so gentle and kind. We thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jveee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation.
cordially
rene-jean astier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 268 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Riad is not easy to locate but once you are there all will be fantastic.
It offers a perfect value accommodation. Rooms are big and nicely decorated.
The staff is really friendly, helpful and makes you feel at home.
I loved the breakfast with fantastic food changing daily on the terrace prepared with love by the owner.
The riad is also very nice and has a nice patio and chill-out area :)
Location is great as in a few minutes you can reach the big square El Fna and the Souks.

The only think we were disappointed with was the internet connection. There is NO wi-fi in the room and if you need internet there is a shared computer in the patio. However, it wasnt a big deal as we wanted to fully enjoy the city and forget emails & stuff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eletop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

thank you for taking the ime to write a review, we do appreciate the feedback and will continue to work towards the best service in the most quiet surroundings, the riad du silence staff is moving to another location in july , but we will continue offering the same concept elsewhere.
riadsilence@yahoo.fr cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The approach to Riad al-Noor is a bit difficulty. I don't think you could find it if you were arriving at night or didn't arrange to have the hotel staff meet you out front. But in the midst of the bustling Medina, it was amazing to walk into the clean, white quite of the this beautiful Riad. Moha, our host, and the rest of the staff could not have been kinder. We had some special meal needs (vegetarian, low-carb) that they worked with us to meet. Our rooms were just lovely.

We ended up spending more time at the riad than we anticipated because some of our party got a bit sick during our stay. Moha was great about going to get us medicine and providing us with some snacks during the day.

We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler123460763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

thank you for having enjoyed our house, and its true that moha is doing a great job , always quiet and at your disposal . a bientot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is a great place to stay in Marrakech if you are on a budget!!! The rooms are really nice. There is every morning breakfast on the terrace between 8am and 10.30am (different kind of bread, pancakes, jam, honey, fruit, coffee, tea, yogurt, orange juice and cake. I have chosen this riad because of the price. There is a PC with internet connection in the courtyard/ lobby. No wi-fi in the room. When I've arrived I've met the owner Rene-Jean and he's a very friendly guy. He upgraded my room from single to double. Thanks Rene-Jean.
I highly recommend this place.
Thanks for reading my review.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aragorn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noorcharana, Directeur général at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

hello mr andy, dzięki for such a lovely appreciation,i am glad you liked your room and our philosophy "the silence". please come back we will spoil you again.
cordially
rene-jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Well located, clean and with friendly staff. I would stay again. Breakfast in the terraza was a bonus. My only observation is that they don't have wi-fi wille all the other places we've been to in Morocco had

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chico_agc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

thank you for your review,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and it was definitely not long enough! The riad is just a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the souks but you wouldn't believe it when you step inside. It was so relaxing, with breakfast served on the rooftop in the wonderful sun (although there was the option to sit downstairs or under a cover if it's too hot or raining). The food was DELICIOUS and they even made gluten free corn bread for me which was a wonderful surprise and definitely not one that I expected given how reasonably the riad was priced and that the breakfast was complimetary. The rooms were immaculate and the manager and the two helpers where there whenever we needed them and were happy to answer all of our questions plus more!

The taxi driver the manager offered to organise was also very convenient, especially since it was our first time in Marrakech.

Overall it was one of the most relaxing, best value for money and beautiful hotels I've ever seen. Nothing bad to say about it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucysTravelStories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

its always a pleasure to read and and feel such appreciation,i and my team at the riad of silence do everything possible in our simple but cozy and quiet home to make you feel special. thank you for noticing it. a bientot in our next location.
riadsilence@yahoo.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was our first time in Marrakech, and on entering the riad we were immediately impressed by the quiet, restful atmosphere for somewhere located in the busy streets, five minutes away from the Djemaa El'Fna square. Service was impeccable, such as mint tea on arrival, and when we asked for a recommended tour company for day trips, the manager walked us to their offices 15 minutes away so we didnt get lost. The owner was away on business, but the place was still run by the staff to high standard.
The breakfasts are taken on the roof terrace, and are a wonderful selection of home made pastries, pancakes, yogurts etc. They certainly lived up to our (high) expectations on reading these reviews before going.
Our bedroom was full of character, very clean, a bit smallish - but bear in mind that we were staying there on a special discounted deal for 4 nights, so understandably the other guests got the other rooms, which were all quite spacious.
We even returned to Noor Charana for another night on our way back to the UK. This place was incredible value in low season (Jan 2013), but I suspect that once the European tourist market picks up again this place could be (quite justifiably) well out of our price bracket.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexander1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

thank you for your review.we hope to see you again in our home, even if we wont offer such low price all year around. cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#207 of 502 in Marrakech
257 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#93 of 502 in Marrakech
390 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
#280 of 502 in Marrakech
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#166 of 502 in Marrakech
208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#206 of 502 in Marrakech
299 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#250 of 502 in Marrakech
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noor Charana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noor Charana

Address: Houmat Ben Sahl | Derb el kebir n°31, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#118 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $38 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Noor Charana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Noor Charana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noor Charana Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing