We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in morroco”
Review of La Villa des Golfs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa des Golfs
Ranked #658 of 1,156 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay in morroco”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

First timers in morroco we were pleasantly surprised with this charming and welcoming hotel. Small enough to get a family feeling the food was also traditional and exquisite with a super friendly service.

We will stay again at la villa des golfs next time... Great experience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoiawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    17
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
18
23
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I think this was the most pleasant hotel experience I've ever had *anywhere*. It's a Moroccan-style villa, picturesque and tastefully decorated, with a well-kept garden and swimming pool. It's surrounded by a wall, hence is very quiet and very safe.

The internet connection (which is free) worked better than what I've experienced in most European hotels. The staff were very pleasant and quite helpful; and so were the owners, who were actively involved in running the place. The food was excellent; and when I took an unannounced look at the kitchen, it was spotlessly clean.

From the hotel to the center of Marrakesh is about a 15-minute car trip. This might be an issue for some travelers, but it was fine for us because one of my colleagues rented a car.

Room Tip: I've seen four of the rooms, and all four of them were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACHID Z, Propriétaire at La Villa des Golfs, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Merci Dana pour cet agréable commentaire, ce fut un plaisir de vous recevoir. La Maison serait heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau.

Bonne journée

Rachid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

La villa des golfs is about 10 minutes away from central Marrakech which is perfect as it is very easy to find a way of moving around (either getting a driver which doesn't cost much or just taking a cab which costs about 3 pounds... ) ! I went there with a couple of friends and we had an amazing time ! The pool is very nice, the general architecture mixing traditional moroccan art and modern perspectives and facilities really represents what we were looking for !
The owners and the staff are very helpful and will always try their best in order to make your experience as pleasant as possible and will advise you on activities you plan in central marrakech (As they are locals, they have a perfect knowledge of what is going on, we personally found that their information was reliable) They made our trip amazing ! Would recommend it for anyone who just wants a nice relaxing time in marrakech with no issues !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92HichamK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willebroek
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

very nice riad in the outskirts of the city, 10 min away from the busy centre, and close to the Amelkis and Royal course
saida and rachid make you feel really at home and serve excellent maroccan food.
very nice spacious and clean rooms, lovely garden, nice swimming pool
just some work to do at the hamman
we come back !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunther s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

It was our first visit to Morocco with friends, who luckily for us, found this hotel. It's a couple of miles out of the centre and was the perfect place to chill out by the pool, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff were all really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The food was great and if you wanted something in particular, they were more than happy to prepare it for you with little notice. I would love to return to Marrakech one day and will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliem13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Rachid is the owner of this wonderful place, where he manages with his wife....I go there at least twice a year and have to say that every time I discover something special....La villa des golfs is, in my opinion, the best place to spend a week in Marrakesh because of the location (especially if you play golf) and because of the hospitality of Rachid and his team; I really feel at home overthere.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudio z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We didn't actually stay here - we were just looking for a place to wind down for the day before flying out that evening. The staff were very welcoming, the lunch was fantastic and we all enjoyed the pool, sunloungers, table tennis and general atmosphere. The rooms also look nice. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#206 of 501 in Marrakech
756 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Ennakhil Hotel & Spa
Riad Ennakhil Hotel & Spa
#464 of 501 in Marrakech
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#299 of 501 in Marrakech
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#429 of 501 in Marrakech
697 reviews
0.0 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#244 of 501 in Marrakech
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa des Golfs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa des Golfs

Property: La Villa des Golfs
Address: Croisement Route du Golf Royal et route d'ait ourir | 200m Avant le Golf Royal Et Amelkis, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #658 of 1,156 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa des Golfs 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your La Villa des Golfs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing