We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of La Villa des Golfs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa des Golfs
Ranked #646 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 7, 2012

very nice riad in the outskirts of the city, 10 min away from the busy centre, and close to the Amelkis and Royal course
saida and rachid make you feel really at home and serve excellent maroccan food.
very nice spacious and clean rooms, lovely garden, nice swimming pool
just some work to do at the hamman
we come back !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunther s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for La Villa des Golfs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 98 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

It was our first visit to Morocco with friends, who luckily for us, found this hotel. It's a couple of miles out of the centre and was the perfect place to chill out by the pool, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff were all really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The food was great and if you wanted something in particular, they were more than happy to prepare it for you with little notice. I would love to return to Marrakech one day and will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliem13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Rachid is the owner of this wonderful place, where he manages with his wife....I go there at least twice a year and have to say that every time I discover something special....La villa des golfs is, in my opinion, the best place to spend a week in Marrakesh because of the location (especially if you play golf) and because of the hospitality of Rachid and his team; I really feel at home overthere.....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudio z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We didn't actually stay here - we were just looking for a place to wind down for the day before flying out that evening. The staff were very welcoming, the lunch was fantastic and we all enjoyed the pool, sunloungers, table tennis and general atmosphere. The rooms also look nice. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We have just returned from week at the Villa des Golfs about 10 mins from the Medina or 60-80 dhms in a taxi. This place is a haven of peace and tranquility. The owners made us feel so welcomed we only went to the Medina twice. Here's a quick rundown.
The rooms: Beautiful all done in tadelakt, nice bathrobes , impeccably clean and always kept tidy by the staff. You don't have to worry about your valuables here.Wifi worked great.
The pool : Big you can actually swim, very clean no smell of chlorine, long wooden loungers with mattresses, lit up at night by fiber optics. Gorgeous.
Food; Good home made Marocain food beautifully served.
This place is very luxurious without being pretentious.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank glencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Certaines chambres sont équipées de terrasses donnant sur la piscine
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#198 of 502 in Marrakech
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Ennakhil Hotel & Spa
Riad Ennakhil Hotel & Spa
#467 of 502 in Marrakech
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#120 of 502 in Marrakech
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#301 of 502 in Marrakech
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa des Golfs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa des Golfs

Address: Croisement Route du Golf Royal et route d'ait ourir | 200m Avant le Golf Royal Et Amelkis, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #646 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $83 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa des Golfs 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Villa des Golfs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing