We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An interesting, relaxing place.”
Review of Riad Agdid

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Agdid
Ranked #818 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2010

The riad agdid is beautifully decorated with a very calm and restful atmosphere. It is an oasis of calm in a very bustling city, although the walk to Jemaa del Fna is quite an experience. The nearby minaret means that you will be woken at 4.30 am and 5.15 am, although this was quite quaint! The staff and owners were very hospitable, and the one meal wee had there was excellent quality. the terrace is an excellent facility.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey063_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2008

I have stayed at Riad Agdid on many occasions as I am often in Marrakech on business. To me it has become a second home.

I have stayed in many places in Marrakech over the years and once I found Agdid I needed to look no further. The vast courtyard (unusual in most riads), the excellent rooms, the service and friendliness and Rachida's superb cooking make this one of the best places in town. An extra bonus is that one can drive right to the front door!

I will be back in January, I cannot wait!

Travelling Camel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank twodogsProvence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

i would say that everythings was PERFECT!!!!!

The Riad Agdid is brilliant, Radeja (is it the right name of the women??) is too nice

and her husband too!

I would for sure suggest your Riad to everybody coming to Marrakech.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank BULABULAMantova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2008

Wonderful, friendly, clean, large rooms. These are only some of the words to descibe this great Riad. It was the best Riad that we found and it was within walking distance of the market. The owner Pierre was wonderful at arranging all our dinner reservations and daily events. The rooms are larger than most other riads and they make you feel at home. It was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank arthurannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas la chambre Hibiscus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank efontaine0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank myriam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.3 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
0.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 500 in Marrakech
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Agdid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Agdid

Address: 4 derb El Farane Arset Misfioui | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #818 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $118 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing