We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A true treasure in Marakesh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Tresor
Ranked #210 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true treasure in Marakesh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This is an ideal place to stay!! Excellent location, beautifully decorated and wonderful staff. I spent 10 days here and was as happy as I could be. My room was tiny but incredibly cosy and immaculate. The only minor drawback is that sometimes you can hear the other guests but it was only a minor issue. I highly recommend this riad!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pelerapture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    70
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
90
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff at Hotel du Tresor are incredibly friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble - ask them anything and they will do their very best to help.

The rooms and pretty, clean and comfortable.

The roof terrace is lovely and breakfast there is a great way to start the day. The breakfast food is plentiful and tasty too.

Another gorgeous and tranquil place to relax within the hostel, and my favourite part of the property, is the Riad's inner courtyard.

Lastly, the location is excellent - a 2 minute walk from the main square.

I can't recommend this Hotel highly enough - it will enhance your stay and experience in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

lovely hotel in the medina, close to the big place, but a bit hard to find in the small alleys. Nice clean rooms. Friendly and helpfull reception. Heating in the rooms, very important in december. Airport service on demand. Wifi available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed for a week at Hotel du Tresor in the Mizrachi room on the ground floor. We arranged to have a taxi pick us up from the airport (15euros) which was worthwhile as it not only saved the hassle of arranging a taxi but it also meant we were met when we got out of the taxi and guided down the various alleys to the Riad itself.

On arrival we were given a map and told about some of the highlights of Marrakech as well as some good places to eat.

The room, whilst small, was nicely decorated with an amazingly comfortable bed.

Breakfast on the roof terrace included fresh orange juice, tea, coffee, cake (not too sweet), nice bread, fruit and on most days delicious roti style pancakes.

The staff were all exceptionally nice (which is what made the stay so excellent), even leaving a surprise bunch of roses in our room as it was my other half's birthday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

A four day break for two not-too-creaky-yet friends. We were well looked after, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were smiley and fun and informative and our small, but beautiful single rooms were delightful. We are planning our next visit already!
We were so close to the heart of Marrakech, yet so quiet, that we could have been in the country. A huge choice of cafes ,stalls and restaurants on the doorstep negated the need for on-site meals. Breakfast on the sunny terrace was lovely each morning.

Room Tip: Rooms are all individually themed. Tasteful and using a mixture of antique, modern and ethnic artef...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

2 of us stayed at the hotel in October 2013. We found the twin room, although rather small, was clean and completely adequate for our trip. The staff are welcoming and informative, the hotel has a good breakfast which you can enjoy on the fantastic terrace, also a great place to spend some time when escaping for some peace and quiet from the hectic souks. We mainly chose this hotel for the location, which was just what we wanted, easy to get to the square or souks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

i have had the ultimate pleasure of staying at both hotel du tresor and their maison du tresor also. both decorated in the same style of eclectic art and object/furniture/fabric collection without feeling cluttered and dusty. each item is hand picked and beautifully displayed, a real feast for the eyes.....especially for those who love interior design and fine collecting. the staff are excellent, clear communicators, professional and ever ready to help where possible. delicious breakfasts. the properties are spotlessly clean, both have small pools for those hot marrakech days, magnificent roof top nooks to rest in, lots of fresh white walls and rooms that are special little hideaways. very very comfortable. i will return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roamlikequeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#276 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#275 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#187 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#326 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#306 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Property: Hotel du Tresor
Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#152 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing