We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“if you love something a little different” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Tresor
Ranked #204 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne, australia.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“if you love something a little different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

i have had the ultimate pleasure of staying at both hotel du tresor and their maison du tresor also. both decorated in the same style of eclectic art and object/furniture/fabric collection without feeling cluttered and dusty. each item is hand picked and beautifully displayed, a real feast for the eyes.....especially for those who love interior design and fine collecting. the staff are excellent, clear communicators, professional and ever ready to help where possible. delicious breakfasts. the properties are spotlessly clean, both have small pools for those hot marrakech days, magnificent roof top nooks to rest in, lots of fresh white walls and rooms that are special little hideaways. very very comfortable. i will return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roamlikequeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    67
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
88
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed in Sept 13 with two friends. Positive: Staff were friendly, polite, accommodating and helpful. Very near the Medina so we could walk back from a break whenever we got tired from shopping :-). Negative: Not too happy with the room - small, congested and smelled funny.

Room Tip: Place is not accessible by vehicle. Need to contact hotel when you are there, so that they can meet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mspiglet00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights recently.

Positives: Great location, great roof terrace area, very refreshing plunge pool, rooms decorated with great mix of colours, very clean, reasonable price

Negatives: Advertised drinks menu not available, no breakfast made available on last morning when we had to leave at 8am. On our last night, we had to be up early the next morning and were kept awake till ~2am by the two guys running the place. I don't know if the owner was around but this was pretty poor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomk98_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulkington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. It is located near the main square (Jemaa el Fnaa) therefore no need to get a taxi. Lots of places to eat and shop. The staff are sooo friendly such as Brahim, Mustapha and Amine who made my stay very pleasant. As I was travelling alone one of the staff (Mustapha) took me to one of the excursions (Ourika Valley) on his day off! And he helped me and two other girls from the hotel make couscous. Breakfast consists of bread, yogurt, cheeses, various spreads and sometimes pancakes as well as freshly squeezed orange juice, tea and coffee. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The bed was very comfortable and it is nice and quiet at night times despite being so close to the main square.

Room Tip: I chose the Van Gogh designed room which was on the bottom floor and a very nice little room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Well, I´ve said it all in the title!!
Very well situated near the famous square - Jemaa el Fna.
Very interesting decor with a mix of traditional Moroccan and European pomp.
Compared to other riads in Marrakech I think Hotel du Tresor is very reasonably priced.
And the staff a very friendly and helpful.
So all in all a great little riad to stay in Marrakech.
I will try and come again, and will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a twin share room. Whilst cosy the other rooms with double beds looked great. Serene calm oasis close to the major square and all the action. Has won awards in 2013 from trip advisor. It does have narrow steep staircase so not good for elderly. Mustapha and admin were really helpful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12460ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny2001
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Relatively easy to find and good value for a tradition riad, very close to the main square and the souk. A pleasant place with a tiny pool for cooling off in. Friendly staff, nice breakfast up on the roof terrace. A wide variety of rooms, air conditioning worked well. Cash only. They sell some cold beer to enjoy around the pool. On a quiet safe street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#261 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#211 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#255 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hamdane et SPA
Riad Hamdane et SPA
#295 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Naima
Dar Naima
#205 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Property: Hotel du Tresor
Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#153 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing