We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you love something a little different”
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Tresor
Ranked #219 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

i have had the ultimate pleasure of staying at both hotel du tresor and their maison du tresor also. both decorated in the same style of eclectic art and object/furniture/fabric collection without feeling cluttered and dusty. each item is hand picked and beautifully displayed, a real feast for the eyes.....especially for those who love interior design and fine collecting. the staff are excellent, clear communicators, professional and ever ready to help where possible. delicious breakfasts. the properties are spotlessly clean, both have small pools for those hot marrakech days, magnificent roof top nooks to rest in, lots of fresh white walls and rooms that are special little hideaways. very very comfortable. i will return again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roamlikequeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed in Sept 13 with two friends. Positive: Staff were friendly, polite, accommodating and helpful. Very near the Medina so we could walk back from a break whenever we got tired from shopping :-). Negative: Not too happy with the room - small, congested and smelled funny.

Room Tip: Place is not accessible by vehicle. Need to contact hotel when you are there, so that they can meet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasotha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights recently.

Positives: Great location, great roof terrace area, very refreshing plunge pool, rooms decorated with great mix of colours, very clean, reasonable price

Negatives: Advertised drinks menu not available, no breakfast made available on last morning when we had to leave at 8am. On our last night, we had to be up early the next morning and were kept awake till ~2am by the two guys running the place. I don't know if the owner was around but this was pretty poor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomk98_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. It is located near the main square (Jemaa el Fnaa) therefore no need to get a taxi. Lots of places to eat and shop. The staff are sooo friendly such as Brahim, Mustapha and Amine who made my stay very pleasant. As I was travelling alone one of the staff (Mustapha) took me to one of the excursions (Ourika Valley) on his day off! And he helped me and two other girls from the hotel make couscous. Breakfast consists of bread, yogurt, cheeses, various spreads and sometimes pancakes as well as freshly squeezed orange juice, tea and coffee. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The bed was very comfortable and it is nice and quiet at night times despite being so close to the main square.

Room Tip: I chose the Van Gogh designed room which was on the bottom floor and a very nice little room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Well, I´ve said it all in the title!!
Very well situated near the famous square - Jemaa el Fna.
Very interesting decor with a mix of traditional Moroccan and European pomp.
Compared to other riads in Marrakech I think Hotel du Tresor is very reasonably priced.
And the staff a very friendly and helpful.
So all in all a great little riad to stay in Marrakech.
I will try and come again, and will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a twin share room. Whilst cosy the other rooms with double beds looked great. Serene calm oasis close to the major square and all the action. Has won awards in 2013 from trip advisor. It does have narrow steep staircase so not good for elderly. Mustapha and admin were really helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12460ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Relatively easy to find and good value for a tradition riad, very close to the main square and the souk. A pleasant place with a tiny pool for cooling off in. Friendly staff, nice breakfast up on the roof terrace. A wide variety of rooms, air conditioning worked well. Cash only. They sell some cold beer to enjoy around the pool. On a quiet safe street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanny2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#106 of 502 in Marrakech
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hotel Essaouira
Riad Hotel Essaouira
#183 of 502 in Marrakech
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#260 of 502 in Marrakech
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
#288 of 502 in Marrakech
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#229 of 502 in Marrakech
222 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
#375 of 502 in Marrakech
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#150 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $50 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Tresor 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing