We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly staff make this place a winner - especially Mustapha and Amin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Tresor
Ranked #209 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff make this place a winner - especially Mustapha and Amin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a twin share room. Whilst cosy the other rooms with double beds looked great. Serene calm oasis close to the major square and all the action. Has won awards in 2013 from trip advisor. It does have narrow steep staircase so not good for elderly. Mustapha and admin were really helpful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12460ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    67
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
88
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fanny2001
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Relatively easy to find and good value for a tradition riad, very close to the main square and the souk. A pleasant place with a tiny pool for cooling off in. Friendly staff, nice breakfast up on the roof terrace. A wide variety of rooms, air conditioning worked well. Cash only. They sell some cold beer to enjoy around the pool. On a quiet safe street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nicely decorated. The staff are friendly and okay, but the least friendly of all the riads we stayed at. We missed the warm welcome with mint tea and sweets that we had in all out other hotels. Further it is too bad there was no possibility to have dinner. All in all we believe the riad could improve their service to provide a very welcoming feeling.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThijsMaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a fabulous place to stay. Close to the square but easy to find. Warm, friendly and helpful staff who speak many languages well and are always willing to assist you. Beautiful quiet rooms, great breakfast, lovely roof terrace. We had the Blue room which we loved, actually we loved everything about this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Marrakech is crazy, of course, but it was wonderful to have this home where we could relax safely. The staff was incredible and the accommodations were just lovely. The food was better than any other restaurant in town and the breakfast up on the rooftop terrace was a wonderful start to the day. I already miss the morning bread! The staff helped us with everything from finding cool places to letting us know what a reasonable price was for things we wanted to buy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timaree_Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay at ! Very central and close to the Djema el Fna square.
So friendly and helpful staff Very clean rooms and nice breakfast, always fresh orangejuice, fruits and
homebaked bread and cake everyday. I can highly recomend this Riad for everybody !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrakec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had great time marrakech by staying in this hotel
all the staffs were able to speak english and tried to help me out where to go and what to see.
the location is perfect for walking around in the medina, it is not that much hard to find this hotel.
even though it is not far away from the main square, the hotel was very quiet and i didn't had hard time to sleep. The rooms are very clean, water is provided all the time in the room.
The price was little bit expensive for my budget (462dirham per night), but this hotel is worth that price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindak123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#265 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#211 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#255 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hamdane et SPA
Riad Hamdane et SPA
#295 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Naima
Dar Naima
#206 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Property: Hotel du Tresor
Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#153 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing