We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Tresor
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$592
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
170
76
21
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
76
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjemaa elthe main squarerecommend hotela female solo travellerbeautiful orangeorange suitebudget optionthe ground floorplunge poollong daysyogurtrooftop terracehot watermorocco tripbeautiful roomfour nightstrain station
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 274 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

my friend and i stayed here this week for three nights it was great.Amin mostafa mohad and brahim are a great team who work hard to make sure your stay is as easy as possible,nothing
is too much trouble,even down to getting us a very good rate for the caleche ride.we got caught
in a bad rain storm and when we got back provided a very welcome heater to dry everything out.hotelworst rain they had had for 5 months typical but it didnt detract from a great experience
in marrakech. the 1st night we had ordered dinner and this was fantastic massive portion and
very cheap many thanks to the chef
the location was superb right in the middle of the medina and quick walk to everything,help
always available for directions. we booked the 15 euro transfer this is worth as taxis can only go so far and they escort you easily to the hotel.i hope to go back to marrakech and would
definately stay here.

Room Tip: one point if you tall fairly big build dont book the mohammed V room very small and bathroom door tricky to negotiate fab door but small.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

great little boutique hotel about a 5 min walk from the square. Single rooms are small but cheap and full of local character. Get the hotel to organise airport taxi transfer for 15 euro. A great price to ensure you have a hassle free arrival into a city (where you will get hassled by the street sellers). Staff (especially Amine) speak English and will ensure you have a great stay. we organised our day tours from the hotel and ended up paying less that others on the same trip!

Room Tip: rooms are small so pay more for a larger one if thats important for you
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAtraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed here many times in the past few years, every room has its own theme and invariably
some of the idiosyncracies of the owners come through..the decor is minimal and beautiful. The staff here are so lovely. Unlike many of the hotels there are rarely any new faces so you can be assured that the policy of the hotel is to genuinely look after you. The amazing thing I find when staying here is that it is so quiet when you consider how close it is to the jemma el fnaar. I stayed in a hotel next door a few times and it was not very restrful, but at Du Tresor you can be assured of peace and quiet after a hard days haggling. Breakfast on the terrace in the morning is lovely. Really, it may be lazy of me to not try a few more hotels in Marrakesh but when you have found this treasure there is not much point in looking elsewhere! Suite Blue is my fave!

Room Tip: Hmm, if on a budget th esuites may be a bit pricey but the doubles are very good value. I have probably stayed in ....er...6 or 7 of the rooms and the beds are super soft in each. My fave is Suite blue or the Hitchcock room when on a budget....
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hello-boho-garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were supposed to stay two nights but we decided for three after seeing the place; so we could spend Christmas eve in Marrakech. We booked the orange suite but when we arrived we were relocated in another suite in the Maison du Tresor (in a house not far from the hotel). The suite was amazing! There were two big bedrooms and a private living room only for us in a sort of apartment in the maison. All is Moroccan style and reformed. We were welcomed by Mohad with whom we enjoyed a nice conversation in perfect Italian. He gave us useful tips and a map of the city. We really loved the huge labyrinthic roof with many sofas and tables. Sunset with minth tea and muezzins calling for prayer is enchanting. All the staff was really kind. Breakfast was served in a beautiful room (with a gigantic flat TV and euronews), food was good.

Just one thing was missing. SOME SMALL HEATER in the breakfast room. We had many "cold" breakfasts in Morocco I guess because of energy saving but it was quite cold in the morning and my stomach suffered terribly because of that and all the orange juice and fried omelettes. So in a place like Maison du Tresor (which is not supercheap) I would have loved 15 minutes of warm breakfast. Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really close to the madness of the medina, but a whisper quiet hotel. There's lots of things to talk up, but the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Amir (sp) and Mustafa are better than any 5 star hotel employee. The guy who helped us find our way through the square at night when we arrived (sorry I don't know his name) is also brilliant. We stayed in the Hitchcock room which is small but provides ample room for a couple. Good breakfast served every morning and the communal space in the salon is fantastic. A truly outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flashpacker1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews