We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An outstanding place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Tresor
Ranked #209 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An outstanding place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really close to the madness of the medina, but a whisper quiet hotel. There's lots of things to talk up, but the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Amir (sp) and Mustafa are better than any 5 star hotel employee. The guy who helped us find our way through the square at night when we arrived (sorry I don't know his name) is also brilliant. We stayed in the Hitchcock room which is small but provides ample room for a couple. Good breakfast served every morning and the communal space in the salon is fantastic. A truly outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashpacker1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    67
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
88
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My mother and I stayed in Maison du Tressor which is another house owned by the Hotel du Tressor. We couldn't have asked for better service. The staff is attentive to your every need. The hotel itself is very charming and is very close to the souks and all main tourist attractions of Marrakech. The staff are extremely friendly and are very happy to tell you everything about their beautiful country. Breakfast is included every morning - Moroccan pancakes, orange juice, yoghurt and sweet peppermint tea. I highly recommend ordering the dinner. You can eat it on the rooftop looking out over the medina and it's an amazing three course meal prepared in the kitchen. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabelbrusasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We spent two days in November in this beautiful og peaceful hotel in the hearth of Marrakech. As part of a group, we got to stay in Hotel du Tresor (Maison). We did not stay at the hotel, but in a separate building called "Maison". We got the "red room" on top of the building, with direct access to the beautiful terrace. The terrace had a beatiful view over the city of Marrakech. The room was nice and clean. The staff was so nice, did all they could to make us feel welcome and taken care of. Special thanks to Othmane and Adil for their helpfulness and for beeing at our service all the time.
We can strongly recommend Hotel du Tresor, Maison.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janne Hjelde W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We choose this riad after much research and found it to be perfect. Just tucked off the main square its lovely and peaceful. The room terrace was fantastic to relax after a long day pounding the streets. We stayed on 2 seperate occasions during our trip and each room was lovely. The staff are very accomodating, one ran out for beer when we casually asked if they had any.
would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no lift so get a room on the bottom floor if you dont want to keep walking up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gtraveller129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had four nights at Hotel du Tresor - what a beautiful 'oasis' to come home to each day after exploring the medina and surrounding areas in Marrakech. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel was lovely and clean - and having breakfast on the roof each morning was a real treat. The location is really good, a 2 min walk and you're in the midst of the medina. The mint tea on arrival was really delicious too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb_and_Geof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fantastic place in the middle of the heart in the Sook . Great people working there and really nice and helpful! We will definitly go there again. Clean and beautiful charming rooms ! Miss you all people there ! :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrakec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the maison du tresor, part of the hotel, just a few roads from the hotel. It was great value! The staff are extremely helpful and nice. Everything is very clean and tidy. Breakfast was good enough for the price and they even arranged for breakfast the day we were leaving at 6am. Our room was spacious and bright. The decoration is sober and of very good taste giving a taste of Marrocos but without exceeding.

Room Tip: We stayed at the suite droit at the maison du tresor which comprises 2 double bedrooms with bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PipaoEstoril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#265 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#211 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#255 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hamdane et SPA
Riad Hamdane et SPA
#295 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Naima
Dar Naima
#206 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Property: Hotel du Tresor
Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#153 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing