We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Morrocan Dream...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Tuscia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Tuscia
Ranked #247 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Morrocan Dream...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Tucked away in an alley near Gare Routiere is a gem of a Riad - felt more like home than a place to rest my weary bones exploring the old town and a well placed base of operations. The staff are very warm and hospitable, and are incredibly helpful in arranging excursions and guidance in what to do in the old/new town.
Highly recommended, and would have no hesitation in staying there again should I ever decide to pop back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irfan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    53
    11
    9
    5
See reviews for
18
74
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

On welcome I was greeted with the most amazing pot of mint tea. All the staff were very friendly and warm. The room was very clean and comfortable.

The house itself is situated very close to the main Medina and taxi are literally a 3 minute walk away.

Breakfast consisted of a selection of pastries, freshly squeezed orange juice and a choice of tea and coffee.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

What a little gem in all the hustle and bustle. We were picked up at the airport and arrived safely at the Riad. Naima was a great host and couldnt do enough for us. She even showed us the way out of the area and was always there when needed. She is an asset to this little Riad and very accommodating, so friendly and helpful at all times. Will stay again if in area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 51jada123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a lovely little Riad located near to the grand taxi stand. All communication with the Riad prior to our travel was dealt with promptly and efficiently. We were a group of 4 friends for a three night stay, and were met at the airport and transported easily and safely to the Riad.

We we warmly greeted on arrival by Naima who was absolutely delightful. She was very friendly, helpful and patient with us. Naima offered us some tea and she also made us some food as we were quite peckish.

We got good advice, information and suggestions from her on things to do and see and places to eat. Having never experienced a Hammam before, we tried it at the Riad after a trip to the mountains, Naima explained it all to us and it was well worth every euro! Fantastic.

This was lovely experience for us all and would recommend it to others without reservation. Not high end luxury but a real gem of a find, small, cosy and informal and would definitely use it again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dross18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here with two friends. The ladies running it , Asma and Naima, were delightful, full of good advice about shopping prices, where to go and how to get there. It was about 25 minutes walk from the central square and the souks, through interesting back lanes. The rooms were clean,with pristine bed linen.. We had a home cooked meal there, which was delicious, and I would definitely return there. Beautiful rooms full of character, and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindam28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Casablanca Region, Morocco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent two nights in February 2013 in Dar Tuscia and we really enjoyed the place and the staff. The large room was very clean and beautiful, the breakfast was excellent and the reception was very good and warmful as well. The location, within the medina, is not so easy to find but the place is quiet and not too far away from the main square (about 20 min. by foot). We strongly recommend this hotel and in case we would go back to Marrakech, we would stay at Dar Tuscia again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

First time in Maroc and Marrakech we choose Dar Tuscia for our stay and we found it a very lovely place. Staff are really helpful and nice - helped us to organize a trip to Ouarzazate. Everything was perfect and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoyan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.6 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#246 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#297 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#275 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#240 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Noor Charana
Riad Noor Charana
#226 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#268 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Tuscia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Tuscia

Property: Dar Tuscia
Address: 91 Dior Jdad Zaouia Elabbessia Bad Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#142 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Tuscia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Dar Tuscia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Tuscia Marrakech
Dar Tuscia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing