We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oh so Moroccan”
other travelers have booked this property
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Live the patio... ...the heart of the riad
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Live the patio...
...the heart of the riad
Open that secret door, and find the hammam
Experience this ancient ritual... it's absolutely a must!
Start the day with an energetic Moroccan breakfast in the patio...
...or on the terrace
It's pleasant to start the day in this way!
Take a look to the menu and ask for...
... a traditional homemade dinner in a magic atmosphere!
Delicious tajines and other tasty specialities are waiting for you
Look around you and...
...listen to the relaxing sound of the waterfall!
Forget the outside hustle and bustle, enjoy and relax...
The pergola: the perfect place to freshen up!
Why not? A mint tea or a fresh orange juice after a...
...sunbath in the solarium among the bouganvillea
If it is too hot, don't worry! There is a shower on the terrace
Enjoy the sunset at the lounge sofa
Have a nice evening in...
...an evocative atmosphere
Enjoy a magic night on the terrace, and...
...have a tasty Moroccan dinner under the stars!
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade Berber pillows
Arches in the blue sky
Arches in the night
The Sultan suite
The fireplace in the Sultan suite
The Sultan suite
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade Moroccan lamp
The sultan's suite ensuite bathroom
The sultan's suite ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: ancient chest
The Berber room
The Berber room
The Berber room
Berber door headboard
Tradiction & Authenticity: pegs for the desert tents
The Berber room ensuite bathroom
The Berber room ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
Arches in the corridor
The corridor
The Artist room
The Artist room
The Artist room
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade painted ceiling
The Artist room's ensuite bathroom
The Artist room's ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: Moroccan lock
The Spices room
The Spices room
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
The Spices room's ensuite bathroom
The Spices room's ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: essentials available
The Argan room
The Argan room
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood and wrought iron
The Argan room's private bathroom
The Argan room's private bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
The Argan room's and its typical Moroccan cosy snuggery
The living room and the fireplace
The living room
The living room
Tradiction & Authenticity: a berber door transformed into a table
The entrance of riad Jaune Safran
Come in, please, and...
...welcome to riad Jaune Safran, and be our next guest. Book now!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Karenne R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh so Moroccan”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation. Rooms large, wardrobes, and so very Marrakech! Ousamma and Nora were splendid and did everything to make our stay very enjoyable. The Riad is close to everything and we all felt very safe.

I would no recommend the riad if you had a problem with stairs.

Also we were unlucky enough to experience rain which meant that all the furniture on the deck up stairs was saturated. It's such a lovely patio it was disappointing that we couldn't use it for a couple of days. I would recommend a Perspex cover over it to solve this problem.

The only other thing was that we rented the riad because it had a kitchen and we had planned to cook our own take on tajine so we were very disappointed when we were told that we couldn't use the kitchen.

Perhaps the property needs a little attention with painting.

Never the less I would thoroughly recommend the riad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Authenticity
Liked least: Not being able to use the kitchen!!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Dear Karenne,
thanks for your nice words and for choosing our riad for your stay in Marrakesh. We are very happy that you spent a nice time in our riad, enjoying the service and the staff and that your experience was positive.
Anyway, I would like to underline that we do have a cover for the patio, that we normally use during winter for rain and to keep the riad warmer. Unfortunately, when we took it off, after the summer period pause, we discoverd it was broken, and we needed a while to have a new one back, as it is tailor-made.
Painting has already been scheduled, as it's a normal maintenance activity, and referring the use of the kitchen, I am very afraid about this point, as it is clearly written in the rules of the riad that it's forbidden to take food and drinks from outside, and the use of the kitchen is reserved to the staff.
We hope to welcome you back, Karenne, whenever you want.
Best,
Veronica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kparsf
sf
2 reviews
“Awesome Riad, awesome hosts!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Location, privacy, helpful staff, always there host, tasteful decor and a fantastic experience.

Thank you, Veronica and Oussama. They helped with organizing our trip to Toubkal, getting a private car for the whole day at a few hours notice and stayed up till midnight to welcome us since we had a late arrival in to Marrakech. Couldn't ask for more.

Staying at a riad is authentic, staying at Riad Jaune Safran is a truly unique experience. you won't regret it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke F
2 reviews
“A truly memorable experience”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Veronica has the most beautiful riad in Marrakech. Oussama and Noura are some of the nicest people I've ever met. They take care of absolutely everything. Communication with Veronica during the reservation process was perfect, she answered all questions and responded to any concerns quickly and concisely. The riad is stunning. Authentic, spacious and so comfortable. The location is super convenient to get to everywhere you need in Marrakech. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ikusune
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“"Unforgettable. Complete Success"”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our stay at the Riad Jaune Safran, was simply unforgettable. From the first moment I knew that had been a complete success the choice for our three nights trip in Marrakesh. Veronica has answered all our questions and concerns very quickly. She also has given us valuable advices and recommendations to enjoy even more our days in the city. We contract with the Riad the airport transfers and a guided tour during day and gain time, measured and calm. The Riad is as you can see in the pictures. Very comfortable, quiet (remember, you are inside the Medina), a true oasis in Marrakesh. Just one minute walk from Bab Teaghzout, where you can leave the taxi. It is about 15/20 minutes walk from the Jaama El Fna Square, which is not a problem at all for us. Oussama and Noura, we have us feel like family. They have been all outstanding at any time of our requests. They were waiting us until our midnight arrival with a light dinner ready. If you want my advice, you can´t miss at least, one dinner at the Riad. Authentic local and homemade food. More exclusivity impossible!! Oussama and Noura makes our stay in the Riad perfect. They explained us local customs, cook recipes, etc ..., but always respecting our privacy and space. Definitely on our next visit, we will return to Riad Jaune Safran.

Abril de 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing wonderful place to stay. Not only is the Riad absolutely gorgeous but what really made it for us was the most wonderful hosts, Oussama and Noara, they were so incredibly nice, nothing was too much trouble. We travelled with our 2 young sons, it was quite honestly like staying with family! The Riad was spotlessly clean, warm and the food was excellent. Thank you so much for making my birthday holiday so wonderful xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie H
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
“Great Place in Marrakech”
Reviewed December 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a really great time at the Riad ! Veronica was very helpful and helped us organize everything we need. Once in Marrakech Oussama and Nora were very welcoming and made us feel like home. And btw, the breakfast was great. The Riad is also well situated in order to visit the medina (though we lost ourselves several times, but that's part of the adventure!). So I would definitely suggest this place to anyone wishing to spend a few days in Marrakech !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide S
Bovisio Masciago, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT SITE TO STAY IN MARRAKECH”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am quite embarassed to express in a few words what JUANE SAFRAN is... Let's start from the logistic. It is 10 min walking far away from the main and famous Jama El Fna square , but at the same time it is out from the noisy area. The structure it is like a 5 star hotel. Every singular particular and details has a significant impact . It is clean , rooms are excellent , the top terrace is lovely and the kitchen is absolutely great . WIFI works great Nora and Ussama will welcome you and they will give you the right support as to be in a 5 star hotel . Believe me , try it !!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing