We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“'Shokran' for a wonderful visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Davia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Davia
Ranked #297 of 1,162 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Shokran' for a wonderful visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We've just returned from an great visit to Marrakech. Its a truely wonderful city, made all the better thanks to the warmth and hospitality we received from Achraf and co at Riad Davia. We were a little aprehensive about taking our 2.5yr old to Marrakech, but we needn't have worried. We were more than comfortable at this beautiful and relaxing Riad, which is a short walk from the main sites, We enjoyed home cooked lovely local food and everyone doted on our littled one. Achraf (who speaks great English) helped us to navigate the city (both with and without buggy!) and find child friendly restaurants, pools etc. All in all a fantastic holiday, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    38
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
121
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Me, my wife and our baby spent a week in Riad Davia. It is really a nice place to relax away from all the crowds... but close enough to get to Djema El Fna in just 15min. All the staff is very helpful and the meals are great! Guests should definitely try their meals!
Thank you very much for such a nice time!
Filipe, Vera and Gabriel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Riad Davia!

We were there for 3 night and Achraf and his team could not have made our stay more enjoyable!!

The riad is absolutely gorgeous with a perfect mix of traditional Moroccan style and all the modern day comforts you need. Its a nice and peaceful place to come back and relax with some mint tea after a day rummaging through the souks!

Achraf was very helpful, suggesting interesting places for us to go and helping us navigate our way through the many narrow streets in the medina. He was very hospitable and nothing seemed to put him out.

We also had a great Hamman in the riad, I only wish we had had more time to have more treatments!

All in all I couldn’t have wanted anything more from our stay in Marrakech – the price is very reasonable the riad was gorgeous and the staff very helpful. Thank you!

I can’t wait to go back again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We’ve just returned from Marrakech having spent a truly wonderful week at Riad Davia. The staff are fantastic; Achraf, Ahmed and the team - all very generous with their time and advice, both in advance of our trip and during our stay, keen to help in any way they could, helping to arrange trips and recommend restaurants, always going the extra step to ensure our visit was hassle free and one to remember.

The accommodation itself offers fantastic value for money, beautiful, tranquil communal areas, and our room was wonderful too, simple but elegant. My advice would be to arrange a transfer from the airport, the Riad is tucked away so you’ll need some guidance for your first visit. Do arrange to have dinner at the Riad one night; the cooking was some of the best we enjoyed whilst in Marrakech, simple traditional good food. Also try the Rose wine – very good indeed.

I’d not hesitate to recommend Riad Davia, we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home that was made truly special by the exceptional service we received throughout our stay. We’ll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AStacy653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Great Riad, the suite was nice, authentic and spacious and the staff were lovely. Achraf, the manager, is a really really nice guy and extremely helpful. The food was also great, especially the lemon and olive chicken tagine! Would definitely stay there again! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izyizyizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We had 2 nights with Ashraf and the lovely staff at Riad Davia in the middle of a heatwave (arrived in 48 degree heat from the Atlas Mountains). Ashraf could not have been more helpful, his English possibly better than ours and our room (Bahia suite) was so beautiful, possibly the nicest bathroom ever - it was a sanctuary in the heat. We would highly recommend this riad.

Room Tip: If I had known I would have picked a first floor room with balcony but then might have missed the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saraj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed at the Riad Davia for 2 nights and had a fabulous stay. Achraf was extremely helpful as well as the other staff. The food was just delicious! As a tour operator myself I would not hesitate in recommending this to my clients. The Hammam was wonderful - it's a must! The amazing experience was finished off with an engagement just to top off an unbeatable time in the red hot city! xx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bear020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#90 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#75 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#8 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
2.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#158 of 502 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Davia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Davia

Property: Riad Davia
Address: Hilana boutouil, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 1,162 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Davia 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the large patio is the center of the Riad and will prompt you to refresh in the small pool, drink a glass of tea by the centenary mulburry tree or take a nap in the large Indian beds. In its extension, guests will discover the winter living room and its amazing chimney painted in a dark brown tadellakt or traditional Morrocan plaster. Each of the three suites and five rooms has its own style: shimmering colours, old carpets and refined objects are harmoniously displayed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Davia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Davia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing