We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Karama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Al Karama
Ranked #56 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Thanks tripadvisor for the wonderful recommendation of this riad! My boyfriend and I spent three nights here and despite even having read the glowing reviews before coming we were still quite blown away by how beautifully our room was. The riad is a nice, quiet retreat from the street and the roof terrace is lovely. On top of that, we were picked up from the airport smoothly and right on time and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. On our first night we were served a delicious traditional Moroccan dinner on the rooftop and throughout our stay the breakfasts were great and ample.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et mille mercis pour votre chaleureux commentaire.
Je suis ravi que ce séjour ait été bénéfique pour vous 2 et ce fut, pour nous aussi, un réel plaisir de partager avec vous : votre bonne humeur, votre façon de savoir savourer les petits détails de la vie et d'avoir apprécié cette immersion dans notre quartier populaire, mais si chaleureux....la vraie vie marocaine.
Nous vous disons à une prochaine fois.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi et nous vous adressons nos amicales salutations très ensoleillées !!!
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    108
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
70
286
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kurim, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Thanks Tripadvisors reviewes I expect very nice riad, but even so I was surprised. Moreover owner and staff are friendly and helpful, they serve delicious breakfasts, it´s just 5minutes from Djemaa El Fna, in hot clima (about 40 degrees) still pleasantly... so what we can wish more ?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et encore merci pour votre chaleureux commentaire.
Je suis ravi que ce bref séjour ait été bénéfique pour vous.
Ce fut, pour nous aussi, un réel plaisir de partager avec vous ces quelques moments dans la vraie vie marocaine.
Nous vous disons à une prochaine fois.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi et nous vous transmettons nos meilleures salutations ensoleillées.
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Make sure you stay at Michel's Riad when discovering Marrakesh and its surroundings - we stayed three nights and had a great time.
- Rate included airport pick-up and a delicious dinner
- Michel organised a daytrip to 3 mountain valleys for us w/ a dedicated driver which was picturesque and very insightful
- The Riad is in the middle of the historic centre w/ lots of winding alleys and hidden corners, super atmospheric

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Google Translation
Merci aussi à vous, Sara et Thomas, d'avoir choisi le Riad Al Karama pour vos vacances à Marrakech.
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir participé à la réussite de votre séjour.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi et nous vous assurons de toute notre sympathie :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Riad El Karama is one of the most beautiful places we've been to. It's located inside the narrow streets of Marrakech, right in the heart of the city and 5 minutes walking distance from Djemaa El Fna, the city's central square. The hotel is completely renewed and decorated in a typical Moroccan style. Beautiful and very cozy. Very clean. Very quite. Very relaxed atmosphere. Not too big, not too small, just simply perfect. Michel and all his staff have always been very nice and helpful. Great food and delicious breakfast on the terrace overlooking the roofs of Marrakech. For sure we will book El Karama on our next visit to Marrakech. We really loved it !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilviaDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup, chère Silvia, d'avoir choisi le Riad Al Karama.
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour à Marrakech.
J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous revoir.
Toute l'équipe du Riad AL KARAMA se joint à moi pour vous adresser toute notre sympathie :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere near Wales.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Another short break in Marrakech, made all the easier by the convenient situation of this riad, helpful owners & staff. We were warmly welcomed by Michel, Eric & their team. We enjoyed another delicious meal prepared by Eric. A place where you are made to feel at home from the first step through through the door. We will be back again very soon....!
Thank you to Michel, Eric, Aziz, Ali & Fatima. And a special thanks to Josephine the tortoise!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikilovesthisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you, too, Niki and Linda, your trust and your loyalty.
It is always a pleasure to see you again.
Moreover, we shall meet again soon, because your next visit is scheduled for April 1st, just before your trek in the Atlas.
I remain at your disposal and the whole team joins me Riad:
Eric, Aziz Fatima, Ali, Michel, and of course Josephine, our famous turtle ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busto Arsizio, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

an exceptional weekend in one of the best riad in the city. Michel is the perfect host, always attentive to the needs of its guests. Rooms are elegant and comfortable, the service is impeccable and the breakfast on the terrace leave a lasting impression. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woozoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Google Translation
Merci à vous, Valéria et Stéfano, d'avoir choisi le Riad Al Karama pour votre weekend à Marrakech.
Nous sommes très contents d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour.
Nous vous souhaitons plein de joie et de bonheur pour la future naissance.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice stay here in Riad Al Karama. Beautiful, cozy Riad! Room is also very nice, clean and comfy! Fantastic roof top terras where you can chill out and take your breakfast in the morningsun, with the view of the mosque; Breakfast is also very nice and the owner and staff are very friendly! Always willing to help and very hospitable. Also a nice company from Josephina the turtle who lives on the terras :-) Location is perfect, close to the Soukstreets and 5 min. walk to Jemna El Fna square. Too bad we could only stay there 1 night because it was one of the best Riads from our 7 days stay in Marocco!
Really nice! :-)

Liesbeth, Belgium

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesbeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Google Translation
Merci aussi à vous Liesbeth.
Vous aviez choisi notre Riad pour la dernière nuit de votre séjour et je vous remercie.
Nous avons été très contents de vous rencontrer et j'espère vraiment que nous aurons le plaisir de nous revoir.
Toute l'équipe du Riad Al Karama se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel, sans oublier Joséphine notre "fidèle tortue".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#13 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Limouna
Riad Limouna
#40 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Al Nour
Riad Al Nour
#58 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Alwachma
Riad Alwachma
#37 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#51 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#31 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Karama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Karama

Property: Riad Al Karama
Address: 119, derb Jdid | Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Karama 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au cœur de la Médina, laissez-vous séduire par le charme d'une Maison typiquement marocaine dans un quartier resté authentique.A deux pas des souks, de la place Jemaa-el-Fna et des principaux monuments, Michel et Eric vous accueillent dans cette ancienne demeure Marrakchie, transformée en Riad, qui mélange harmonieusement tradition millénaire et confort occidental.Quatre chambres et une suite s'ouvrent sur un patio ombragé, bercé par le rafraîchissant murmure d'une fontaine. Depuis la terrasse, vous surplombez les trésors de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Al Karama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing