We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish riad with atmosphere”
Review of Riad Al Karama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Al Karama
Ranked #88 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kurim, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stylish riad with atmosphere”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Thanks Tripadvisors reviewes I expect very nice riad, but even so I was surprised. Moreover owner and staff are friendly and helpful, they serve delicious breakfasts, it´s just 5minutes from Djemaa El Fna, in hot clima (about 40 degrees) still pleasantly... so what we can wish more ?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et encore merci pour votre chaleureux commentaire.
Je suis ravi que ce bref séjour ait été bénéfique pour vous.
Ce fut, pour nous aussi, un réel plaisir de partager avec vous ces quelques moments dans la vraie vie marocaine.
Nous vous disons à une prochaine fois.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi et nous vous transmettons nos meilleures salutations ensoleillées.
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    114
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
75
294
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Make sure you stay at Michel's Riad when discovering Marrakesh and its surroundings - we stayed three nights and had a great time.
- Rate included airport pick-up and a delicious dinner
- Michel organised a daytrip to 3 mountain valleys for us w/ a dedicated driver which was picturesque and very insightful
- The Riad is in the middle of the historic centre w/ lots of winding alleys and hidden corners, super atmospheric

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Google Translation
Merci aussi à vous, Sara et Thomas, d'avoir choisi le Riad Al Karama pour vos vacances à Marrakech.
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir participé à la réussite de votre séjour.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi et nous vous assurons de toute notre sympathie :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Riad El Karama is one of the most beautiful places we've been to. It's located inside the narrow streets of Marrakech, right in the heart of the city and 5 minutes walking distance from Djemaa El Fna, the city's central square. The hotel is completely renewed and decorated in a typical Moroccan style. Beautiful and very cozy. Very clean. Very quite. Very relaxed atmosphere. Not too big, not too small, just simply perfect. Michel and all his staff have always been very nice and helpful. Great food and delicious breakfast on the terrace overlooking the roofs of Marrakech. For sure we will book El Karama on our next visit to Marrakech. We really loved it !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilviaDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup, chère Silvia, d'avoir choisi le Riad Al Karama.
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour à Marrakech.
J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous revoir.
Toute l'équipe du Riad AL KARAMA se joint à moi pour vous adresser toute notre sympathie :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere near Wales.
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Another short break in Marrakech, made all the easier by the convenient situation of this riad, helpful owners & staff. We were warmly welcomed by Michel, Eric & their team. We enjoyed another delicious meal prepared by Eric. A place where you are made to feel at home from the first step through through the door. We will be back again very soon....!
Thank you to Michel, Eric, Aziz, Ali & Fatima. And a special thanks to Josephine the tortoise!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikilovesthisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you, too, Niki and Linda, your trust and your loyalty.
It is always a pleasure to see you again.
Moreover, we shall meet again soon, because your next visit is scheduled for April 1st, just before your trek in the Atlas.
I remain at your disposal and the whole team joins me Riad:
Eric, Aziz Fatima, Ali, Michel, and of course Josephine, our famous turtle ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busto Arsizio, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

an exceptional weekend in one of the best riad in the city. Michel is the perfect host, always attentive to the needs of its guests. Rooms are elegant and comfortable, the service is impeccable and the breakfast on the terrace leave a lasting impression. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woozoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Google Translation
Merci à vous, Valéria et Stéfano, d'avoir choisi le Riad Al Karama pour votre weekend à Marrakech.
Nous sommes très contents d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour.
Nous vous souhaitons plein de joie et de bonheur pour la future naissance.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice stay here in Riad Al Karama. Beautiful, cozy Riad! Room is also very nice, clean and comfy! Fantastic roof top terras where you can chill out and take your breakfast in the morningsun, with the view of the mosque; Breakfast is also very nice and the owner and staff are very friendly! Always willing to help and very hospitable. Also a nice company from Josephina the turtle who lives on the terras :-) Location is perfect, close to the Soukstreets and 5 min. walk to Jemna El Fna square. Too bad we could only stay there 1 night because it was one of the best Riads from our 7 days stay in Marocco!
Really nice! :-)

Liesbeth, Belgium

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesbeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Google Translation
Merci aussi à vous Liesbeth.
Vous aviez choisi notre Riad pour la dernière nuit de votre séjour et je vous remercie.
Nous avons été très contents de vous rencontrer et j'espère vraiment que nous aurons le plaisir de nous revoir.
Toute l'équipe du Riad Al Karama se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel, sans oublier Joséphine notre "fidèle tortue".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

A really welcoming boutique hotel in the heart of the city not but a short walk from the central square. The staff are extremely good and make you feel right at home. A smattering of phrasebook French would be a good idea as they don't speak much English but we worked through the language barrier. I had a great stay and spent much time just reading my book on the roof terrace which was relatively quiet given the proximity to the square. All in all a great place to stay in Marrakesh

Room Tip: All the rooms are much the same style, some are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Findlay234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Google Translation
Merci aussi à vous. Nous avons été très heureux de partager quelques instants avec vous, et de contribuer à la réussite de votre séjour à Marrakech.
J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de nous revoir.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#37 of 1,146 in Marrakech
492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#93 of 1,146 in Marrakech
435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Dar Baraka & Karam
Hotel & Spa Dar Baraka & Karam
#66 of 1,146 in Marrakech
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Carina
Riad Carina
#55 of 1,146 in Marrakech
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,146 in Marrakech
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Al Mamoune
Riad Al Mamoune
#273 of 1,146 in Marrakech
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Karama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Karama

Property: Riad Al Karama
Address: 119, derb Jdid | Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Karama 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au cœur de la Médina, laissez-vous séduire par le charme d'une Maison typiquement marocaine dans un quartier resté authentique.A deux pas des souks, de la place Jemaa-el-Fna et des principaux monuments, Michel et Eric vous accueillent dans cette ancienne demeure Marrakchie, transformée en Riad, qui mélange harmonieusement tradition millénaire et confort occidental.Quatre chambres et une suite s'ouvrent sur un patio ombragé, bercé par le rafraîchissant murmure d'une fontaine. Depuis la terrasse, vous surplombez les trésors de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Al Karama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing