We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish riad with atmosphere”
Review of Riad Al Karama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Al Karama
Ranked #110 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Thanks Tripadvisors reviewes I expect very nice riad, but even so I was surprised. Moreover owner and staff are friendly and helpful, they serve delicious breakfasts, it´s just 5minutes from Djemaa El Fna, in hot clima (about 40 degrees) still pleasantly... so what we can wish more ?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour et encore merci pour votre chaleureux commentaire.
Je suis ravi que ce bref séjour ait été bénéfique pour vous.
Ce fut, pour nous aussi, un réel plaisir de partager avec vous ces quelques moments dans la vraie vie marocaine.
Nous vous disons à une prochaine fois.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi et nous vous transmettons nos meilleures salutations ensoleillées.
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 586 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Make sure you stay at Michel's Riad when discovering Marrakesh and its surroundings - we stayed three nights and had a great time.
- Rate included airport pick-up and a delicious dinner
- Michel organised a daytrip to 3 mountain valleys for us w/ a dedicated driver which was picturesque and very insightful
- The Riad is in the middle of the historic centre w/ lots of winding alleys and hidden corners, super atmospheric

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013
Google Translation

Merci aussi à vous, Sara et Thomas, d'avoir choisi le Riad Al Karama pour vos vacances à Marrakech.
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir participé à la réussite de votre séjour.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi et nous vous assurons de toute notre sympathie :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Riad El Karama is one of the most beautiful places we've been to. It's located inside the narrow streets of Marrakech, right in the heart of the city and 5 minutes walking distance from Djemaa El Fna, the city's central square. The hotel is completely renewed and decorated in a typical Moroccan style. Beautiful and very cozy. Very clean. Very quite. Very relaxed atmosphere. Not too big, not too small, just simply perfect. Michel and all his staff have always been very nice and helpful. Great food and delicious breakfast on the terrace overlooking the roofs of Marrakech. For sure we will book El Karama on our next visit to Marrakech. We really loved it !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilviaDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup, chère Silvia, d'avoir choisi le Riad Al Karama.
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour à Marrakech.
J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous revoir.
Toute l'équipe du Riad AL KARAMA se joint à moi pour vous adresser toute notre sympathie :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Another short break in Marrakech, made all the easier by the convenient situation of this riad, helpful owners & staff. We were warmly welcomed by Michel, Eric & their team. We enjoyed another delicious meal prepared by Eric. A place where you are made to feel at home from the first step through through the door. We will be back again very soon....!
Thank you to Michel, Eric, Aziz, Ali & Fatima. And a special thanks to Josephine the tortoise!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikilovesthisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you, too, Niki and Linda, your trust and your loyalty.
It is always a pleasure to see you again.
Moreover, we shall meet again soon, because your next visit is scheduled for April 1st, just before your trek in the Atlas.
I remain at your disposal and the whole team joins me Riad:
Eric, Aziz Fatima, Ali, Michel, and of course Josephine, our famous turtle ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

an exceptional weekend in one of the best riad in the city. Michel is the perfect host, always attentive to the needs of its guests. Rooms are elegant and comfortable, the service is impeccable and the breakfast on the terrace leave a lasting impression. Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woozoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013
Google Translation

Merci à vous, Valéria et Stéfano, d'avoir choisi le Riad Al Karama pour votre weekend à Marrakech.
Nous sommes très contents d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour.
Nous vous souhaitons plein de joie et de bonheur pour la future naissance.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice stay here in Riad Al Karama. Beautiful, cozy Riad! Room is also very nice, clean and comfy! Fantastic roof top terras where you can chill out and take your breakfast in the morningsun, with the view of the mosque; Breakfast is also very nice and the owner and staff are very friendly! Always willing to help and very hospitable. Also a nice company from Josephina the turtle who lives on the terras :-) Location is perfect, close to the Soukstreets and 5 min. walk to Jemna El Fna square. Too bad we could only stay there 1 night because it was one of the best Riads from our 7 days stay in Marocco!
Really nice! :-)

Liesbeth, Belgium

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesbeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013
Google Translation

Merci aussi à vous Liesbeth.
Vous aviez choisi notre Riad pour la dernière nuit de votre séjour et je vous remercie.
Nous avons été très contents de vous rencontrer et j'espère vraiment que nous aurons le plaisir de nous revoir.
Toute l'équipe du Riad Al Karama se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel, sans oublier Joséphine notre "fidèle tortue".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

A really welcoming boutique hotel in the heart of the city not but a short walk from the central square. The staff are extremely good and make you feel right at home. A smattering of phrasebook French would be a good idea as they don't speak much English but we worked through the language barrier. I had a great stay and spent much time just reading my book on the roof terrace which was relatively quiet given the proximity to the square. All in all a great place to stay in Marrakesh

Room Tip: All the rooms are much the same style, some are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Findlay234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012
Google Translation

Merci aussi à vous. Nous avons été très heureux de partager quelques instants avec vous, et de contribuer à la réussite de votre séjour à Marrakech.
J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de nous revoir.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#99 of 1,187 in Marrakech
449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Benbrahim
Riad Dar Benbrahim
#191 of 1,187 in Marrakech
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Imilchil
Riad Imilchil
#62 of 1,187 in Marrakech
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#67 of 1,187 in Marrakech
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Todra
Riad Todra
#282 of 1,187 in Marrakech
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Zayane Atlas
Riad Zayane Atlas
#295 of 1,187 in Marrakech
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Karama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Karama

Address: 119, derb Jdid | Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $39 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Karama 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au cœur de la Médina, laissez-vous séduire par le charme d'une Maison typiquement marocaine dans un quartier resté authentique.A deux pas des souks, de la place Jemaa-el-Fna et des principaux monuments, Michel et Eric vous accueillent dans cette ancienne demeure Marrakchie, transformée en Riad, qui mélange harmonieusement tradition millénaire et confort occidental.Quatre chambres et une suite s'ouvrent sur un patio ombragé, bercé par le rafraîchissant murmure d'une fontaine. Depuis la terrasse, vous surplombez les trésors de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Al Karama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing