We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Al Karama
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$645
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
452
120
12
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
120
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbring your own shampoolock the doorroof terracetraditional decoran early flightcentral squarebit hard to findother guestsjemaa elcomfy bedairport transferan oasisvisit marrakechthe ground floormichelericfatima
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 590 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice, pleasant Hotel in the heart of Marrakech. Fantastic location. Rooms clean and spacious. Quiet and relaxing. Great service, friendly and very personal. Hearty breakfast and quality.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you to you. We were very happy to see you. The whole team of Riad Al Karama joins me to send you our best memories.
Michel, Eric, Aziz Ali and Fatima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great riad 10 minutes off Jemaa El Fna, with helpful and charming team taking care of you, excellent balance between price and accomodation, possibility to book car at decent prices. A haven of rest and quiet in busy Marrakech, in a friendly athmosphere, away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_Selekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Bram,
I also thank you. We were very happy to spend time with you and the success of your stay in Morocco.
Come back anytime.
Michel, Éric, Aziz, Fatima and Ali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Another short break at Riad al Karama proved to be as good, if not better, than before! Michel & Eric continue to run a well organised riad. Eric once again proved himself to be a really great chef, with an evening meal of tasty soup & a variety of chilled salads. Perfect for the hot August evenings. Aziz & Fatima provided excellent service throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We always feel very comfortable & at home at this riad & for sure will return on our next trip. Thank you Michel, Eric, Aziz & Fatima.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikilovesthisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Linda and Niki,
You are now faithful friends of Riad Al Karama. It's always a pleasure to see you every time.
Come back anytime.
Our most friendly remembrance.
Michel, Eric, Aziz, Fatima et Ali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you are looking for a spot close to the madness of Jamaa Lefna and at the same time quiet and picturesque, this is he place where to stay. A small umber of staff but a professional service avilable at every time of the day, it is very clean and the breakfast on the roof where you can overlook other houses is just fastiduous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah1234560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you very much, it's very nice. We hope that you are back and we look forward to seeing you again.
All staff of Riad Al Karama joins me to send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our stay was definately on of the best stays we ever had. The room was perfect and very clean and beautifully decorated. Really peacefull in busy Marrakech. Michel and Eric and their staff are so friendly and helpfull. Merci beaucoup!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mverlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

And thank you to you, it was also a pleasure to welcome you to our Riad.
The whole team of Riad joins me to send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews