We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Moulay
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$455
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$425
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
46
14
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
14
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanshort walkstayed herebathtubcomfortluggagefacilitiescourtyardmedina
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 69 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I loved my stay at the Riad Moulay. The location was excellent - in the Medina and near the main square - and the riad itself was beautiful. My room was much larger than I was expecting for the price I paid, and it was beautiful and comfortable.

The staff were friendly, helpful and professional - e.g. I came 90 mins before check-in time on my first day but rather than being told to come back later a room was prepared for me while I waited.

Breakfast was included and it was at a communal table which gave the opportunity to chat to other travellers.

The only thing I found a bit tricky was finding it initally - you can't take a taxi to the door as the streets get too narrow, and it's just off a main pedestrian street.

I really loved the hotel and would stay there again on other trips to Marrakech. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have windows (the ones without windows don't feel stuffy/airless/claustrophobic, but they are darker.)
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We were looking forward to our "luxury" riad in marrakesh, but were very disappointed when we arrived. While the staff was pleasant, the upkeep on the riad was just poor. The heater was broken in our room so there was no heat.. The hot water would last about 1 minute at best. The lighting in the room was poor. And there was no way to take a shower without hot water, heat, and a handheld spray nozzle. Burnt out light bulbs were not able to be replaced in the hallways. And it is difficult with such small staff if they leave for an errand as the guests are unable to get into the riad. (We stood outside for about 20 minutes one day until we saw one of the staff walking down the alley.)

Again, pleasant staff, but that was it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacecorpparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2007

We were allocated this Riad when we arrived in Marrakech and it more than met all our expectations. Arranged through Riads au Maroc (via Expedia) we were met at the airport and delivered speedily to the accommodation. This is a small traditional house, in the Medina, but with all comforts, and well situated to explore the truly magical alleyways and stalls in the souks.
The riad itself is newly refurbished to a high standard. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well furnished with authentic pieces and all en-suite. The roof terrace is ideal for relaxing and drinking mint tea. There is a resident housekeeper (Jamila) and cook (Fatima) who are friendly, welcoming and excellent cooks.
It is well worth having at least one dinner with them to taste their wonderful tagines. The riad provides an ideal and peaceful base from which to venture out into the bustle of the old town.
But go soon, the riad will always be there but Marrakech is changing rapidly with a great deal of new building extending out from the city. The traditional way of life in the Medina may be affected by these new developments in the future, but for now it remains a very special, and Riad Moulay is just the place to experience it.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliete una stanza che non abbia le finestre sulla strada - Marrakesh non dorme mai, quindi ci può essere del rumore
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews