We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Art de Cuivre
from $30.87
More Info
from $27.02
More Info
from $30.87
More Info
from $23.49
More Info
Reviews (6,199)
Filter reviews
6,199 results
Traveler rating
5,498
520
97
52
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,498
520
97
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlas mountains camel ride our tour guide day trip great trip argan oil agafay desert berber village batata mint tea beautiful waterfall recommend this trip tagine co op an excellent guide family house explained everything
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 6,199 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This day excursion was a high point of our vacation. It certainly exceeded our expectations. Our driver Kamil was very conscientious of our needs. He had bottles of water in the car, planned bathroom breaks, and several scenic stops where we could take pictures to our hearts content. We thoroughly enjoyed the costumes and camel ride. It was a lot of fun and the crew took some wonderful photos and videos for us. Next was the bazaar which was interesting but not my favorite. We were swarmed by “salesmen” from the moment we entered until we climbed back into the van. Our guide did his best to shield us but he was definitely outmanned. Muhammad Babala was our guide into the local town after the Bazaar and I have never met a more respectful and conscientious young man. We opted for the mule ride which included some walking over dubious terrain to reach the waterfall. Babala took care of my mother as if she were his own. He helped her over the entire trek (which we both greatly appreciated). He even ran back to the town to fetch a pair of sunglasses we had left behind. I was very touched by his kindness and warmth.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank beverlyh725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would highly recommend this trip. My partner and I assumed we would spend a lot of it sitting on a bus getting from A to B.
Quite the opposite.
Action packed, includes loads of beautiful activities and a great way to explore Marrakech.
Includes a hike and some beautiful food. Our guide was both friendly and knowledgeable

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The trip was just as described in the details (pick-up from Jamaa al Fenna market), a drive out to a camel farm to ride on a pack of camels, a drive to a women-run Argan farming and oil-making cooperative, and a trip to an Atlas Mountain valley set of Berber villages. Here you will hike up a valley to an amazing waterfall with some fun surprises along the way. Once you come back down, your guide will take you to one of the Berber villages for tea with their family, then off to a restaurant for your lunch (Tajine, lentils, breads, fruits, and of course, thea, and generous offers of portions). You'll have opportunity to purchase all manner of Berber goods (rugs, silverware, rocks, Berber hoodies, etc.) on the way as well.

Our guides (Lahcen as our guide, and Mohammed, our driver) were amazing. Both Berbers from the valley, Mohammed expertly drove us from Marrakech to all our destinations, through frantic Moroccan traffic - watching an expert navigate is a show in itself. Lahcen was a fantastic guide and much fun in the valley, and took us into his own home for tea.

A couple points:
- There is a short hike ( < 1hr) in the valley, so bring appropriate attire for your feet and core. If you didn't bring hiking boots to Morocco, your guide will take you to a Berber mountainware shop in one of the villages and hook you up with loaner shoes and a Berber hoodie if you want it (the rental cost is minimal).
- You'll want to bring a camera of some kind (or smartphone). Great photo opportunities at every stop, from camels, to oil-making, to beautiful mountain valleys, group photos, etc.)

- Bring some cash - dirham, dollars, or euros - to make transactions easier, tho cards are accepted in the shops.

- Talk to your guides and enjoy their knowledge and perspective - try as much as you can! The Berber mountain village way of life is charming, and reminds you of the bonds of close-knit community.

This was a fun trip from Marrakech. That we went in January and it was SNOWING in the valley, in Morocco, made it extra special.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank marcusg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time with friends on this trip and seeing the surrounding area. Guide (forgot his name; sorry!) was great and was very helpful in looking after everyone. If you have time, would probably recommend renting a car and exploring yourself though or going out a bit further and seeing a bit more of the area, potentially on one of the longer excursions.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ctomyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you would like to explore a beautiful mountain then you have to visit Atlas moutain, our guide Omar was a lovely guy who look aftered us all the way. It was include a delicious lunch, tea and camel ride. I would say your trip isnt completed if you havent visited this mountain.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kojimohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews