We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ Experience!!!”
Review of Pathfinders Treks

Pathfinders Treks
Book In Advance
More Info
$107.17*
and up
Full-Day Atlas Mountains and Berber Villages...
Ranked #166 of 722 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pathfinders treks organise outdoor adventure and cultural activities. We organize trekking trips within Morocco's High Atlas Mountains emphasizing a community-friendly approach. Our trekking options include Mount Toubkal ascent, walking the High Atlas valleys, and treks through Berber villages revealing the breathtaking quiet beauty of adjacent valleys. Our activities rely on the knowledge, strong limbs and hospitality of the Berber people, who work as local guides, muleteers and accommodation providers. We believe they are the people who can tell the most about their culture, traditions and way of life to make the whole trekking experience unique and authentic. As organizers of this community-friendly trekking, we create job opportunities for the locals as well as raise money for community projects.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Pathfinders is an amazing group to trek with. They are SUPER professional and helpful. We felt incredibly safe and well guided up and down the mountain. They provide delicious food, warm sleeping bags, and helping hands whenever needed. I cannot recommend them enough as a trekking company for those who are climbing Toubkal or just exploring the Imlil area.

Thank Shaadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trek"
in 9 reviews
"high atlas"
in 10 reviews
"red valley"
in 4 reviews
"amazing trek"
in 3 reviews
"atlas mountains"
in 25 reviews
"mountain refuge"
in 2 reviews
"longer trek"
in 2 reviews
"great trekking"
in 2 reviews
"share his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"mountain passes"
in 2 reviews
"email communication"
in 2 reviews
"speaks excellent english"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"mint tea"
in 6 reviews
"local village"
in 2 reviews
"his brother"
in 2 reviews
"first night"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachid A, Owner at Pathfinders Treks, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

We recently did a three day trek with Pathfinders. Rachid was very responsive and organized our trek and onward travel very smoothly. Our guide Abdul and muleteer Hamed we're both awesome and the food was great!

Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tagadit, Owner at Pathfinders Treks, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hello dear Jess, Thank you so much for your great review and for taking the time to write these words about your trekking experience with Pathfinderstreks. Your feedback is much appreciated. We will be more than happy to have you again and share another great experience: Thank you so much once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I would definitely recommend Pathfinders Treks for a trek in the High Atlas mountains. We did the two day 'Red Valley trek', which was very beautiful! Our guide Rachid is very friendly and helpful. He speaks english fluently, which makes it very easy to communicate. The mountains are his home and he knows them very well. I will come back for another trek with Rachid.

Thank milouproce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tagadit, Owner at Pathfinders Treks, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hello dear Dear Milou, Thank you so much once again for the second great review and for taking the time to write these words about your second trekking experience with Pathfinderstreks. Your feedback is much appreciated. We will be more than happy to have you again and share another awesome experience: Thank you so much Milou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Had the best 3 days doing the 3 valleys trek, our guide (Hassan) and our cook (Mohammed) could not have been any better. They were so fun, so knowledgable and easily the best around - I can't recommend these guys enough. Rachid was our contact while organising the trip and he cold not have been more helpful. Thanks again to all of you, we had a brilliant few days and will definitely be coming back.

Thank always_cheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tagadit, Owner at Pathfinders Treks, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your great review and for taking the time to write these words about your trekking experience with Hassan and Mohamed of Pathfinderstreks. Your feedback is much appreciated. We will be more than happy to have you again and share another great experience: Thank you so much once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pathfinders Treks also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pathfinders Treks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing