We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Marrakech

“Always love it here”
Review of NOMAD

NOMAD
Ranked #199 of 1,224 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In 2014, Kamal Laftimi and Sebastian de Gzell took over an old carpet store off the famed Rahba Lakdima spice square (places des épices) and, alongside interior designer Romain Meniere, transformed it into “Nomad”. With a strong emphasis on fresh local produce and ample variety for vegetarians, pescetarians, and carnivores alike, the lively restaurant serves simple “Modern Moroccan” cuisine: revisions of traditional local cuisine and international dishes with a Moroccan twist. Spread over 4 floors, with intimate dining rooms and two levels of terraces that offer fantastic views of the surrounding Medina and Atlas mountain range (when visible between November and May), Nomad is perfect for both lunch and dinner, or to simply repose from the hustle and bustle of the souks with a much-needed drink.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love eating at Nomad. Good food. The avocado smoothie and the ice cream is a must try! So delicious. Book a spot on the rooftop. It's amazing up there. Go for sunset! They don't let you on the rooftop for a drink unfortunately, only if you're eating.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goinghomebroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laftimigroup, Responsable relations clients at NOMAD, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your pleasant review with us
We are glad that you had such a good time during your visit.
You are welcome back anytime.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 5,869 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good restaurant. Excellent food, well decorated and nice details. We went there 2 of the 3 nights in Marrakech. We ate tajine, hamburger, lamb and all were tasteful and delicious. Dessert were great too and specially ice-cream and sorbets, one of the best I ever try. Friendly restaurant staff, fast and very professional. I would like to go again next time in Marrakech!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DaydreamMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laftimigroup, Responsable relations clients at NOMAD, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you had a good time with us and we thank you for sharing it with us.
We hope we can receive you again soon.
It’s always a pleasure.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly we had much higher expectations but the lovely staff and quick reservations made it worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank reshmachandrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laftimigroup, Responsable relations clients at NOMAD, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your pleasant review with us
We are glad that you had such a good time during your visit.
You are welcome back anytime.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For such popular spot and being suggested by everyone, it was disappointing. The service was very poor, borderline mediocre. The food was ok, nothing really exciting about the menu. The food did feel fresh but that's about it. You can definitely skip it, is not a must while visiting.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ram_Imagery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laftimigroup, Responsable relations clients at NOMAD, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review with us , we are sorry to hear that your visit wasn't at the height of your expectations.
Please note that your review was well noted and addressed to the people in charge in order to make sure this will not happen again , and keep an eye on the improvement and the good quality of our establishment.
We hope we can receive you soon and that this time will be better.
You are welcome back anytime.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I been I had a dinner in this restaurant NOMADS food was cool the menu also nice but the prices are not there you eat in the end you see the surprise:) . They sell alcohol too expensive too :)

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 789SYLVIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NOMAD also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to NOMAD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing