We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just the right choice..”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Room
master bedroom
Living Room
Master bedroom entrance
The Room 1
Master bedroom from the entrance
The Room 1
Master bedroom fire place
The Room 2
Master bedroom bathroom
The Room 2
Courtyard with wall fountain
The Room 3
Balcony and carved door
The Room 3
double bedroom with Balcony
The Room 1
Twin bedroom (2 single beds)
Twin bedroom (2 single beds)
Stairs
Twin bedroom (2 single beds)
The Room 3
Room with balcony details
Dining room with carved table
Bathroom
Living room
Corridor at the entrance
Patio
Corridor at the entrance
Second terrace
First terrace
Street
Courtyard
Balcony overlooking the courtyard
Double bedroom with balcony
Corridor towards the exit and bedrooms stair case
Balcony interior
Carved door toward the dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
miss s s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the right choice..”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property was just right for myself and family which included young children.
It was in the right location with easy walking distance to the market and main square.
Latifa (maid) and aziz (host) were both very helpful and were always a hand when needed, we felt very much at home.
Any queries i had were also answered promptly via email too.
Overall the whole family enjoyed every minute of the holiday and the children were sad to leave.
I would definatly recommend this house.
Thank you very much:-)

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience in our charming Riad.
Indeed Latifa and Aziz are the real assets of the estate and we feel so lucky to have them in our equipe.
We look forward to welcome you soon again
Dar les Epices team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldartz
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely riad in the old town of Marrakech. Safe and perfect location to visit the old city, walking distance from Jemaa el Fna square, the souks and for all the excursions. Great food and service from Latifa and Aziz, good for families with small children. Reccomended!

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Dear Luisa,thank you sooo much for your kind review.
Glad you all have enjoyed your stay in our charming Riad and we sincerely hope you will make Dar les Epices your home every time you'll be visiting Marrakech.
On behalf of the staff's member, merci beaucoup
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdV88
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“charming oasis, excellent staff”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

this and the Ben Youssef medersa and museum were the highlights of our trip to marrakech. this is a beautiful home and you will be very well taken care of.

being in the medina, the location is great

latiffa prepared dinner for when we arrived - it was one of our best meals in marrakech, the couscous was so fine and delicate and the vegetable tangine delicious. obviously prepared with love....she kept the riad spotless

aziz made sure we were very well taken care of. we got lost our fist day there, i phoned him and he came right away. he can arrange for a guide and driver.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: inside it is comfortable, homey, beautiful
Liked least: we went during ramadan so the room over the street was a bit noisy from 12am-145, people excited for second meal. but this is not the case when not ramadan
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Dear Mrs, Gretchen,

just to thank you so much for the beautiful review received from you.

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay in Marrakech and in our charming Riad.

Should you think to come back to Marralech one day, then Dar les Epices is your home

Once again thank you very much

Cesare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virgben17
Bologna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Gentile cliente
Siamo noi a ringraziare voi per aver scelto il nostro riad per il vostro soggiorno a Marrakech. Siamo felici che vi sia piaciuto e ci auguriamo di avervi nuovamente nostri ospiti a breve
Cordialmente
Il team del riad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing