We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great city retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Al Assala Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Ranked #84 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great city retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Absolutely beautiful setting, close to the Medina (10 minutes drive) - very comfortable, attentive staff, fantastic food. Yes, as mentioned ins one other reviews, at times you do have to wait a while for someone to 'see to you', but the service when it arrives is second to none - and hey, you're on holiday so what's the rush?! The menu is not extensive, but there is plenty enough choice that in a week I didn't need to have the same dish twice unless I chose to - and the daily Tagine was to die for! If I ever return to Marrakech, I'd stay here again with no hesitation and would recommend it to anyone. Great little find - fantastic pool and gardens.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maybetravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    29
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
103
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This property is a real little gem.
Perfect to relax and enjoy the quiet grove in a park this beautiful pool while being conveniently located only ten minutes from downtown, which in our experience is not always the case marrakech.
The staff is cheerful and very available. The food is good. we felt quickly like at home.
We were in a room with garden access. Beautiful volume and good quality bedding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Set very close to Marrakesh medina but so quiet and beautiful. Immaculate and extremely friendly and attentive staff. Beautiful gardens, children friendly. Amazing. Food cooked fresh and simple yet delicious. All in all superb.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillD1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the villa after 2 days at the riad medina. the location is just perfect, in a very quiet park just 10 minutes from downtown. The garden is magic .On feels comfortable, the staff is great. Our bedroom very spacious ground floor give us access to a small terrace overlooking the garden. I recommend food we ate there three times, varied, tagine, kebabs and fish, all excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a fabulous time at Al Assala. It is a lovely Place The gardens are stunning, The room was big and comfortable with a great bed and a terrace. The pool is beautiful . It's located only 10 minutes from donwtown and the medina. The atmosphere is relaxed and calm. The staff is cheerful and management has provided us good advice for our city tours. The memories of Moroccan meals we ordered around the pool, gives us already the wish to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria_fenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Room was very basic, main gripe was no room telephone in case of emergency and sub-normal shower connection that took some getting use too. In general all of the staff were very attentive and pleasant but I do wish they spoke more than just a little English (unfortunately I never learnt French at school or indeed in my later life). The grounds and pool are exceptionally pleasant and give the true spirit in my opinion that we were in Morocco.

Yes the Menu was fairly limited but lets believe when you're visiting a foreign country surly you're there to explore the culture, the country, the people and generally become part of the scene - otherwise what a waste of opportunity if all one does is sunbathe by the pool.

Overall a 3.5 star establishment that provides a very pleasant base to relax and enjoy (in fact I actually got round to reading about one of my favourite people of all time T E Laurence 'The Seven Pillars of Wisdom' - quite a feat seeing as I've had the book for some 45 years).

Villa Al Assala you did well in my book and was one of my most enjoyable holiday breaks where I didn't feel ripped off.

Ken Wilson with my wife Pam Wilson

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenWilson1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were looking for a spot that could accommodate our need of large room, as we traveled with our child, not far away from the city center and where we 'll be able to relax. We found all of it at Al Assala, a wonderful Hotel and garden away from the noisy Marrakech.
The room are large and clean .The morroco service was excellent and the food very good.
This is a small hotel, 10 rooms , you will quickly feel like at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#19 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
1.5 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#51 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#245 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#87 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Al Assala Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Al Assala Palmeraie

Property: Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Address: Route de Fes, KM 4, Tamsna, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Al Assala Palmeraie 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional site in the full heart of the Palmeraie, and at only 10 minutes of the effervescence of the Jamaa-el-Fna Place, our property is offering a wonderful park of one hectare of olive trees, fruit trees and palm trees. Around the swimming pool, all is calm and pleasure to relax and enjoy the delicate and discreat service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Al Assala Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie Hotel Marrakech
Al Assala Palmeraie Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing