We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquil stay at this stunning hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison des Oliviers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison des Oliviers
Ranked #100 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tranquil stay at this stunning hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from our time here in Marrakech and could not sing it's praises high enough.

We had arranged beforehand our airport transfer and the driver was waiting for us at the airport as we arrived. This was arranged very professionally by the reception team with all prices agreed on before arrival.

Upon arriving at the hotel we were given a guided tour and told that we had been upgraded from the standard room to a larger suite. The tour also included a visit to the standard room so we could see the quality of the rooms. We could have quite happily have stayed in the standard room had we not been upgraded. The room had a lovely reception area, a good sized bedroom area, a fantastic authentic Moroccan Hammam shower room/ bathroom and a private balcony which overlooked the pool and the Atlas mountains.

The pool area is beautiful with plenty of sun exposure if you want to develop your tan but also shaded areas for the hotter parts of the day. There are lovely red dragonflies flying around the pool along with African swallows which fly over the water. There is a bar and restaurant area poolside and a shaded patio area to eat lunch here.

The food at the hotel was lovely especially the lamb tagine which was beautiful. However if you do not feel like eating at the hotel, the reception team are more than happy recommending and booking tables at surrounding restaurants.

They are also happy to arrange excursions or taxis to the city or other places of interest for you.

We used the Hammam spa facilities a lot whilst we were here and I really enjoyed the back massage and face sculpturing massage. My partner had the traditional hammam but I would suggest having this before any sunbathing as sunburn and an all over body scrub do not mix.

Do note that there is no in room wifi however there is very fast, free wifi available around the reception area should you need it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    143
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
100
243
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After a fairly grim year, my friend and I decided we needed something a little special for our holidays. Little did we know how brilliant our experience in Morocco would be. We booked two separate rooms: one a standard room and one a suite so we could be guaranteed a lovely terrace or balcony. Upon arrival at the hotel, which looked like a North African palace and exactly as depicted on the website, I was allocated the Pacha suite, and my friend was next door in a suite with spacious garden.

It was just perfect. We could spend our afternoons and late evening, after exploring the town, sitting in a wonderful garden with our own little pool, which was regularly serviced. Food in the hotel was wonderful. Breakfast was a traditional buffet with lots of tasty pastries and breads just perfect given the climate and ambiance created by the environment. The menu in the evening was broad with classic Moroccan dishes and fusion Moroccan / French specialities. I had the pleasure, during the week, of working my way through the many different Tagines. All were utterly delicious: melt in the mouth combinations of flavours. The wine list was perfectly adequate, and reasonably priced for a four star Riad.

The staff in the complex could not have been any more helpful. The boys at the bar insisted on bringing all drinks to our little garden. The marvellous lady on reception, whose name I forget was attentive, knowledgeable, warm and thoroughly welcoming. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly everyday with meticulous attention to detail. The boss might also be around - friendly chap.

Admittedly we were lucky to have been given such great rooms. But all accommodation looked fully inviting. Furthermore, La Maison des Oliviers is spacious and opulent, and I'm sure even at full capacity there would be plenty of room by the pool to just hide away in privacy.

There is also a very good shuttle service operating from the hotel that will take you anywhere. The centre of Marrakech is just 10 minutes from the hotel, the airport just 15.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough - a pure slice of Moroccan luxury!! Great holidays.

Room Tip: Book a suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pursuingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a wonderful week here in late July. The staff could not do enough for us and the hotel is beautiful. We had a standard room by the pool with the biggest bed I've ever slept in, it was immaculate and cleaned daily. The complex is styled on a traditional riad and is full of secluded corners and beautiful flowers - plenty of quiet and space. The food was very good and the setting of both the main restaurant and the poolside lunch bar were lovely. It's just a ten minute cab ride into the main chaos of Marrakesh and a really lovely oasis of calm after the souks, I cannot fault it!

Room Tip: We had a standard room by the pool which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We loved this small, peaceful oasis of a hotel - the architecture of the hotel buildings and colourful flowers along the villa wall are just breathtaking. The pool is peaceful and a great size, with plenty of huge parasols to go around.

We ate on our room balcony a few times with room service - as we didn't fancy the formality of the restaurant every night. The rooms were huge with plenty of room for children. Our friends stayed in a smaller room on the first floor and that looked very romantic too - in an Arabian Nights kind of way!

This is a small hotel, so obviously doesn't have all the polish of a larger one with more staff- but if you accept the Villa for what it is, then it comes highly recommended from us. We did find the food amazing ( try the Beef & Olives Tagine) but a tad expensive when you want to just sit in and have something small.

Food around the pool is expensive too and if they reduced the prices a small bit, I think they would do much better business and hold people at the pool for longer during the day. Slightly out of Marrakech, but a good value bus service from the hotel runs on demand - and they will also pick you up from the airport. If you like small independent hotels with with great food - then you will ove this Maison des Oliviers. Our kids loved it too!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trait1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Cannot rave enough about La Maison des Oliviers ... tranquil calm from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Gorgeous room. Really helpful friendly staff. Amazing breakfast buffet. Lovely swimming pool area. Agree with Richard E, whilst there is only the one restaurant (poolside during the day) the range is good and food delicious. Rooms redone every day. Great service. Cannot do enough for you; will organise shuttle bus for you to Airport, Marrakech, etc. We quad biked for a day through the back streets of Morrocan villages and across the Agafai Desert with Rak Adventures - if a day is too hardcore then they do half day as well. When we got back were very glad of the masses of hot water that the hotel produces. Really would recommend. Already planning our next trip back.

Room Tip: Some of the suites come with private pool and terrace area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGingerParisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I have just returned from la masion Des Olivier and we has such a great time. We chose this hotel because of the reviews and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem with our shower head as the bracket had broken, I mentioned this on the morning and when we arrived back to our room all was fixed. Such good service
The food was delicious, we tried most of the menu. In fact it became difficult to choose because it was all so good.
I would advise using the hotel shuttle bus as taxis were expensive and I found the haggling a little to aggressive.
Flurelie on reception was always ready to help, with restaurant bookings, advise on trips etc (Thank you)
Yes I would definitely recommend this hotel pure luxury.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyboo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have just returned from week's stay at this wonderful hotel. We think previous reviews are very accurate with exception of the one that referred to just one restaurant as the range of snacks and meals at the poolside was superb. Room was spacious and clean and the hotel and grounds were well kept. Staff were very attentive and helpful and we would certainly stay there again. If it is your first trip to Marrakech, we would recommend that you visit the Complexe d'Artisan to look for gifts as everything is priced. We bought a tagine in the Souk for 140 dr when the complexe had it for sale at 70 dr. At the very least it gives a guide to prices but it is also great fun bargaining in the Souk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#164 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#147 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
6.0 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#159 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
8.4 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#143 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Oliviers

Property: La Maison des Oliviers
Address: Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#65 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#121 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Oliviers 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison des Oliviers is the gap of the red city of tumults REVEE is the destination for a stay in Marrakech. You will find in its architecture the charm of the concept of a traditional Riad combines the most raffine.Afin comfort to relax during your stay, well be a service you will offer. Holidays for body comfort and curiosity of the institution esprit.Notre owns 10 standard rooms, 6 Ambassador Suites, 12 Senior Suites, 1 Suite Pasha Suite for 1 person mobilitee reduced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Budget Places, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Maison des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech
La Maison Des Oliviers Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing