We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little Piece of Peace in Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison des Oliviers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maison des Oliviers
Ranked #89 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little Piece of Peace in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

After reading the reviews on this riad on trip advisor we decided to book and I'm glad we did.

This riad is further out of marrkech than a lot you will see which to me makes it a hugh benefit. It was beautiful. It has a traditional feel yet fully modern facilities. The pool was the best pool I've ever been to in a hotel and around the outside the comfiest sun loungers going. Every day it was possible to get a space around the pool whatever time and that is during peak season. The food was great - I had no problem with the breakfast but then I do have a sweet tooth, and the evening meals and lunch were delicious and well presented. All of the staff here are wonderful - they are kind, friendly and I never once felt pressured by them as I did by people outside of the hotel. The rooms were great too, we got upgraded for free to a suite which meant a huge bathroom and room and our own garden, complete with TV and air conditioning with a lovely courtyard outside. The hotel has a great shuttle service and will take you/pick you up from pretty much anywhere you like and also on site hammam and spa though I didn't know of anyone using it. Free wifi was fantastic to keep in touch with the outside world!

When you approach the riad don't be afraid it is not in a very nice area! It is basically a building site with lots of rubbish and one of our taxi drivers told us it was not a very good area however when you go inside you have no idea what is outside and you can't hear a thing! It's like a peaceful paradise and was perfect to get away from the hustle and bustle of the medina and marrakech. If you want a relaxing and quiet trip with a little bit of luxury - this is for you! Families, friends & couples were all welcome.

The only downsides to this hotel is that it is far out (which for us was a bonus) however it means that you end up spending more money on taxis etc to go ANYWHERE! Even to the supermarket you have to take the taxi so just be warned it can end up being a little pricey if your main trip is to explore other areas of marrakech. Would definitely stay here if I was to return to Marrakech!

Room Tip: We went for a standard and got an upgrade! Glad we got given a suite for more room and a private pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smnthklly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    169
    39
    19
    13
See reviews for
123
269
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have enjoyed our stay in la maison des oliviers. Staff were very nice and helpful. the suite Senior was big and clean.I just hope they will serve a better and nicer breakfast next time. I will definetly return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountasser m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

FRIENDLY RELAXED ATMOSPHERE, great food and service. Swimming pools are clean. Wi Fi works. We hired a car but taxis are cheap. Not far from airport. Like some thing out of the arabian nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnSorsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

First long term vacation for my wife, our baby and me. And I think we made the right choice. We always like to go to places that are secluded, calm and serene, and this hotel provides the best bang for the money!
It actually almost felt like an oasis in the middle of the heat (we visited in June 2012).
I'd recommend this if you want some peace and not the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one week. This was our first time in Marrakech and we really didn't know what to expect. The hotel is situated off the beaten track and I would say you really need to be in a car or taxi to reach it from the main road, taxi's are cheap so it's not really a problem. The hotel will also do airport transfers if you wish. The rooms are very traditional and kept spotlessly clean. They also have quite a luxurious feel. The hotel as a whole has a wonderful and relaxing atmosphere and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The pool is a good size and surrounded by beautiful gardens. The restaurant is charming, with water features and romantic lighting. The food was to an excellent standard, particularly the duck. Although the hotel is not within walking distance of the centre of the city, the hotel has a mini bus with a great driver who will make arrangements with you to collect you outside normal hours if he is available. This hotel was the perfect place to stay for our first time in Marrakech and was the perfect place to go and relax. We would definitely stay here again and recommend for a quiet break.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lauraw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here in the last week of March 2012. This is NOT a hotel it is a Riad, it has no shops limited restaurant facilities x1, with pool (very nice) eating area, small bar, short on staff and is geared for the French although the staff speak passable English (not a criticism it is after all ex French colony). The Riad (look it up) itself is idyllic IF you are using it to get away, laze by the pool and read a book or use it as a stop off for a couple of nights after an arduous tour round Morrocco. If however you want to use it as an Hotel for a stay longer than five days beware with even the most interesting book it can become a bit tedious and repetitive. As it happens that was what we wanted and needed!

This bit makes the previous a bit superfluous really but.... ONLY go to Morrocco as a very last resort!!!!! There are plenty of places to go in Europe, Africa or Middle East long before you need to go here!!!!!!! It is massively disappointing, we spent 1 evening in Marrakech and it was a wasted evening with terrible food, its just like all the other souks around the Arab world ( haha and its a World Heritage site, that says more about them than it!), we went to Casablanca by train for a day whilst we were there and that was the highlight!
Every body we spoke to afterwards has said the same thing, "would never go again". If its on your must do list then go, but if its a whimsical thing go elsewhere. The people in Egypt/Jordan are much nicer and the places to see there are better too, I understand that it is only 3 hrs from the UK and has great weather but it would never appear on our recommend list and is on our avoid like the plague list
Whilst you may be thinking that we are like this or that and you might love it and disagree with this opinion, I have tried to be honest- we run our own business and needed a quick break, we used to travel extensively but are now heavily involved in the growth of our company, we are also choosy as to where we stay and the accommodation here was ok.
On a last note we met a single traveller there who was mugged in Marrakech, lost cards, wallet, cash and phone, were the police of any assistance or the hospital capable of helping....... you decide or find out for yourself???? Good luck!

Room Tip: Sacrifice garden for first floor and avoid listening to footsteps all night on the floor!!! The floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0b40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

We visited in March 2011. The Hotel location is about 20 min drive from Djema El-Fnaa.

The staff where wonderful and extremely helpful. They upgraded us from two double rooms to two Riads when we asked about prayer times for Katoubia Masjid, and they where amazing!!
There is so much to do at the hotel, with relaxing lounges, haram spas and a pool.

Breakfast was delicious, but was mainly sweet things.

All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and I would love to come back to this hotel if I ever visit Marrakech again.

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
Thank AyeshaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#173 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
8.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#380 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#155 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#205 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Oliviers

Property: La Maison des Oliviers
Address: Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#121 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Oliviers 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison des Oliviers is the gap of the red city of tumults REVEE is the destination for a stay in Marrakech. You will find in its architecture the charm of the concept of a traditional Riad combines the most raffine.Afin comfort to relax during your stay, well be a service you will offer. Holidays for body comfort and curiosity of the institution esprit.Notre owns 10 standard rooms, 6 Ambassador Suites, 12 Senior Suites, 1 Suite Pasha Suite for 1 person mobilitee reduced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your La Maison des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech
La Maison Des Oliviers Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing