We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely, romantic riad with friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Losra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Losra
Ranked #358 of 1,162 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, romantic riad with friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Riad Losra is run by a Moroccan man and his Austrian wife, so they're able to speak Arabic, French, German and English. The staff is very friendly, the five rooms are lovely decorated and very clean, breakfast was amazing (especially the Moroccan pancakes on Saturday) and the riad is conveniently located in-between Gueliz (the new city) and the souks/Djemaa el Fna (the old city). It's also less than 50m from one of the city gates. The area surrounding the riad is poor, so it might not be the best location for single female travelers. We stayed in the Red Room, which is the only one not on the side of the street (useful if you don't want outside noise). The rooftop terrace is a wonderful place to chill and drink thé a la menthe (mint tea).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x5nder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
43
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

To start with the only very minor disadvantage: it's location on the side of the medina, more than 30 min walk from Jamna el Fna. However, the medina exit and taxi stand are very close by so all in all it's not that bad.
Having said that: the Riad is very, very nice: we had a very big room and bathroom (Blue room) with a good bed (rare in Morocco in our experience), there is no noise, there is a great roof terrace with relax chairs and small tent, the breakfast was great and the manager was extremely friendly, inclusing providing us with complemetary tea and medicine when my wife was ill.
All in all a great place to stay and with 50€ per night very cheap.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

This riad was a charming place to stay in Marrakech. It is in a "lokal" area of the medina, some people may prefer to stay in the new town, but to us this was perfect.
The main sights of Marrakech within walkin distance, you will have a lot of fun trying to find your way in the labyrint-streets. People are friendly, do not worry if you are lost.
The room of the riad was beautiful (we stayed in the red room), and the bathroom too.
They also had a nice terrace.
The staff and the manager were friendly and nice people. We hope to visit Riad Losra again, if we go back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AstridNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

we received a warm welcome and had a very pleasant stay in the Riad.
Charming place, very friendly people.
family 2 adults, 2 girls (8 and 10 yrs)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fritsje01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

Riad Losra is clean and comfortable, and conveniently located near one of the medina exits, which makes it easy to find and safe to walk to and from at night. The staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to help us find another riad when our stay was unexpectedly extended and they were fully booked. I would recommend this riad to all travellers, but particularly those who are looking for good value for their money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRSisintrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad El Bellar
Riad El Bellar
#60 of 267 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Cherihane
Riad Cherihane
#396 of 1,162 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Irene
Riad Irene
#275 of 1,162 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
riad bianca
riad bianca
#380 of 1,162 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Asdika
Dar Asdika
#87 of 1,162 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Losra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Losra

Property: Riad Losra
Address: Diour Jdad 103 | Bab Yakout Arset Ben Brahim, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 1,162 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Losra 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you set foot in Riad Losra you step into the comfort and luxury of your own Arabian Nights. You will certainly enjoy the comfort of our 5 spacious rooms(kobba), each furnished in a unique and authentic traditional style. All rooms have private and modern bathrooms decorated in the best moorish tradition of Tadellakt and Zellige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Losra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing