We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Riad Losra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Losra
Ranked #343 of 1,145 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Comparing to others riads we stay this one is the best. Staff was wery helpful and friendly. Rooms were extreamly clean. Brekfast was good. It's possible to park a car near the riad, not iutside the walls. The only thing-you have to walk 20 min to medina.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
47
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very clean, nice and quiet hotel. The owners (Christine and Farid) - a very nice and friendly people! Help, tell and show what, where, and where to go! Rooms are clean, very nicely decorated. There are only five. Distinguish them by the color design. Breakfast is included in the price! Very delicious and satisfying! Different markets and the central square are a 20-25 minute walk through the old town! We loved staying at this inn! Thank you Christine! She's a wonderful hostess! Vlad and Vita :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Owner is very kind and accommodating, the place is atmospheric, air conditioning worked well, excellent breakfast, good location on a residential street in the medina away from the touristy areas. We would be happy to stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne_Suisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and we very much enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and spacious and the owners were extremely friendly. I'd recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My bf and I stayed here for 3 nights, but we wish it was longer! This riad was a perfect haven from the heat and hurry of Marrakech. It really had it all - beautiful, big rooms with opulent ensuites, air con, rooftop terrace, huge and delicious breakfasts, and the hosts were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. The riad is located only a few metres from one of the babs (gates) leading into the medina, so it was always easy to find our way home again, even at night. I can't recommend this place more - it was a highlight of our 2-month trip through Africa and Europe!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'blue' room - absolutely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemittens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Have just returned from a 4 night stay in Marrakesh with my partner and friends. This riad was amazingly peaceful to come back to every night after the busy hustle and bustle of the souks and medina. The overall look of the Riad is very Arabian Nights, with beautiful tiles and moroccan influences everywhere. The Riad is owned by husband and wife Farid and Kirsten. Kirsten is extremely attentive and helpful, on arrival she instantly got us complimentary water and the local favourite 'mint tea'- delicious, very sweet and served in tiny glasses. We were then showed to our rooms, we had booked the Blue and Red Rooms which were beautiful. The 4 poster beds draped in fabric, ornately decorated wardrobes, and beautiful tiled bathrooms. Everything coordinated even our hairdryer and handsoap! They provided fridges, safes and most importantly air conditioning. Ours was unfortunately broken on the first night but Kirsten arranged for it to be fixes asap the next day and provided us with a fan in the mean time. There is a lovely roof top terrace to go relax and enjoy the view. Breakfast is served every morning an is another treat. Boiled eggs, fresh made breads, cheese, jams, yogurts, melon, tea and coffee all delicious and gets u ready for a days sightseeing. Whilst in Marrakech I would highly recommend visiting Jamaa el Fna Square, get lost in the souks, the Marjorelle Gardens, a trip to the atlas mountains, eating tagine and couscous, Bahia Palace, Koranic School and the Museum. All very beautiful and interesting! Beware of locals trying to offer help but then trying to charge you for it. Barter for everything! Especially taxis! My friend had someone try to pit a snake around his head without warning so just be firm and yell NO and they get the message! 'Shooma' also means 'shame on you' if any ladies get unwanted attention and feel uncomfortable. Overall a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire_elaine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Beautifully decorated small riad in very good place, very close to airport bus stop, Majorelle garden and souks market.
Rooms are spacious, even bathrooms have a lot of space.
Was sad to leave, I would like to come back. Enjoyed my stay there very much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailes_lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#235 of 499 in Marrakech
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
1,235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#78 of 1,145 in Marrakech
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#104 of 499 in Marrakech
389 reviews
12.3 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#136 of 499 in Marrakech
2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Losra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Losra

Property: Riad Losra
Address: Diour Jdad 103 | Bab Yakout Arset Ben Brahim, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 1,145 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Losra 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you set foot in Riad Losra you step into the comfort and luxury of your own Arabian Nights. You will certainly enjoy the comfort of our 5 spacious rooms(kobba), each furnished in a unique and authentic traditional style. All rooms have private and modern bathrooms decorated in the best moorish tradition of Tadellakt and Zellige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Losra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing