We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Losra
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$445
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
69
19
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
19
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefreshing mint teamin walkroof terracemajorellefaridsouksbedroomwifitaxi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My bf and I stayed here for 3 nights, but we wish it was longer! This riad was a perfect haven from the heat and hurry of Marrakech. It really had it all - beautiful, big rooms with opulent ensuites, air con, rooftop terrace, huge and delicious breakfasts, and the hosts were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. The riad is located only a few metres from one of the babs (gates) leading into the medina, so it was always easy to find our way home again, even at night. I can't recommend this place more - it was a highlight of our 2-month trip through Africa and Europe!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'blue' room - absolutely beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemittens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Have just returned from a 4 night stay in Marrakesh with my partner and friends. This riad was amazingly peaceful to come back to every night after the busy hustle and bustle of the souks and medina. The overall look of the Riad is very Arabian Nights, with beautiful tiles and moroccan influences everywhere. The Riad is owned by husband and wife Farid and Kirsten. Kirsten is extremely attentive and helpful, on arrival she instantly got us complimentary water and the local favourite 'mint tea'- delicious, very sweet and served in tiny glasses. We were then showed to our rooms, we had booked the Blue and Red Rooms which were beautiful. The 4 poster beds draped in fabric, ornately decorated wardrobes, and beautiful tiled bathrooms. Everything coordinated even our hairdryer and handsoap! They provided fridges, safes and most importantly air conditioning. Ours was unfortunately broken on the first night but Kirsten arranged for it to be fixes asap the next day and provided us with a fan in the mean time. There is a lovely roof top terrace to go relax and enjoy the view. Breakfast is served every morning an is another treat. Boiled eggs, fresh made breads, cheese, jams, yogurts, melon, tea and coffee all delicious and gets u ready for a days sightseeing. Whilst in Marrakech I would highly recommend visiting Jamaa el Fna Square, get lost in the souks, the Marjorelle Gardens, a trip to the atlas mountains, eating tagine and couscous, Bahia Palace, Koranic School and the Museum. All very beautiful and interesting! Beware of locals trying to offer help but then trying to charge you for it. Barter for everything! Especially taxis! My friend had someone try to pit a snake around his head without warning so just be firm and yell NO and they get the message! 'Shooma' also means 'shame on you' if any ladies get unwanted attention and feel uncomfortable. Overall a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire_elaine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Beautifully decorated small riad in very good place, very close to airport bus stop, Majorelle garden and souks market.
Rooms are spacious, even bathrooms have a lot of space.
Was sad to leave, I would like to come back. Enjoyed my stay there very much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bailes_lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

hotel is excellent, staff very friendly very helpful. higly recomended . rooms are clean, lovely full big breakfast superb location to see true face of marrakech. nothing wrong with this hotel. A++++++

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Riad Losra is run by a Moroccan man and his Austrian wife, so they're able to speak Arabic, French, German and English. The staff is very friendly, the five rooms are lovely decorated and very clean, breakfast was amazing (especially the Moroccan pancakes on Saturday) and the riad is conveniently located in-between Gueliz (the new city) and the souks/Djemaa el Fna (the old city). It's also less than 50m from one of the city gates. The area surrounding the riad is poor, so it might not be the best location for single female travelers. We stayed in the Red Room, which is the only one not on the side of the street (useful if you don't want outside noise). The rooftop terrace is a wonderful place to chill and drink thé a la menthe (mint tea).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x5nder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews