We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Spotless and tasteful Riad with caring staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Elixir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Elixir
Ranked #631 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Spotless and tasteful Riad with caring staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We stayed at Riad Elixir in low season and snapped up an excellent rate, but I would have no hesitation in staying here even in high season. I could rave about everything from the free breakfast in the courtyard, the tasteful and spotless rooms with modern conveniences, the charming owners and the incredible and caring Fatima, but I won't bore you.

If I had to pick a downside, it would be that it is a little far out. Technically in the medina, but on the outer edge. It's a short walk from the Riad to the local square and if you're happy to catch the local bus (2dinar) or negotiate a petit taxi everytime you head out then it is fine, but as we like to walk everywhere, it was a little bit annoying.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FancyPantsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    34
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
37
28
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Our trip to Marrakesh was a delight thanks to the wonderful Riad Elixir. We were met at the airport by a driver and spirited inside the Medina, arrival at Riad Elixir was the beginning of a most outstanding Marrakesh experience. The hospitality offered by Hassan and Fatima was superb. Our host Hassan arranged a guide to show us the palaces and places of interest in Marrakesh, this gave us incredible insight into the history and culture of this most wonderful country. We also arranged a a trip into the Atlas mountains, I would highly reccomend this trip to travellers, we took a walk in the mountains with a Berber guide and met his many family and relations, their generosity of spirit certainly made a memorable trip for us.. The accomodation at Riad Elixir is authentic and most comfortable and the meals cooked by Fatima were the best food we tasted in Morocco.
I encourage others to experience the hospitality of Riad Elixir. Donna Bush Australia

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaLouise47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

The service was wonderful... it's a little off the beaten path, so if you are comfortable getting your way there, book it. (you'll be most liley approched by children anyway offering to guide you home for a fee anyway).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikevincent24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2008

We stayed here for a night last year and although it's a bit of nightmare to find had a good couple of days. It's recently renovated and the family-run business cannot to enough to help you, despite a few language barriers! (my french, their english!).

It's incredibly clean and the breakfasts were amazing. It's not a grand old riad but if you are looking for a friendly, clean environment this is a good bet.

It is quite a walk to the central area - so I'd recommend only booking if you are happy with that. The location right near the mosque did mean we were woken up rather early, but it added to the atmosphere!

  • Liked — Friendly service
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 365dayholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2007

Hi travellers, we stayed at Riad Elixir in Marrakech at the end of October. It´s pretty new and very beautifully done. Has an amazing terrace at the top where you can relax after a long day at the crazy Medina.
It has a patio with a small pool too. The staff was very friendly-Said & Fatima- and very hepfull with the directions aswell. Said organized a car rental for us. He speaks English, French and German.
They serve a delicious breakfast in the patio- is fantastic .Inside the riad is quiet but unfortunatelly is next to a Mosque. Every morning at 5am you can hear loudly someone praying for 20 minutes!! I suppouse this is the only disadvantage side of this gorgeous riad.

  • Liked — The service and the riad itself
  • Disliked — Being next to the mosque
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank koolmusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#477 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#319 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad La Perle de Marrakech
Riad La Perle de Marrakech
#615 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Al Jana
Riad Al Jana
#360 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Picolina
Riad Picolina
#420 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#937 of 1,171 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Elixir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Elixir

Property: Riad Elixir
Address: Rue Bounouala | Touala Sidi Ghanem - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #631 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Elixir 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Elixir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing