We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable hospitality!”
Review of Riad Dar Tamlil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Tamlil
Ranked #333 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Riad Dar Tamlil is a great place to stay in Marrakesh for a lot of reasons. First of all, its location is just steps away from Place Jemaa El Fna, so stopping by to drop off shopping or change shoes is really easy. Second, it is very clean, beautifully decorated and furnished, the included breakfast is delicious. And third, which may be very important for a lot of travellers, it is very affordable. Considering its location and service, I would say it is very very cheap! Unless the management changes, I wouldn't hesitate to book it any time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Tamlil
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

The welcome, service and hospitality was fantastic - we were made to feel very special and it was a great start to our Morocco adventure. Comfort, facilities, convenience; all at a good price. It could not have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have just returned from 5 great nights at the Riad Dar Tamlil, we arrived at about midnight and were greeted by Abdul with Mint Tea before being shown to our room (no. 2). Much to our surprise an electric heater had been left on and the room was lovely and warm. The room itself was very large with a double bed, bathroom with bath and shower which always had plenty of hot water. Breakfast is served on the sunny roof terrace which consisted fresh orange juice, coffee, pastries along with bread, olives, cheese and jam. The Room was cleaned daily and the communal areas were also impeccably clean throughout our stay. The Riad is very centrally located (about 250 yards from Jemaa el fna square) for all major attractions, but still very quiet and relaxing. We also booked a Day Trip into the Atlas mountains with the company recommended by the riad, this turned out to be a great day with very good English speaking guides, As we expected to be tired after out day out, we booked an evening meal at the Riad which was lovely, Abdul had prepared Moroccan Soup, Beef Tagine, followed by sweet pastries and Mint Tea.
All in all, we had a lovely 5 nights in Marrakech, made better by out choice of Riad which benefitted from the attentive service given by both Abdul and Hannan. We look forwrtd to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The road is very centrally located just off the main square and is very easy to find. It is very small and cozy and the rooms were nice and clean. We had some issues with our room as the air conditioner was broken (Marrakech in July = very hot!!) and we were forced to move rooms. They fixed it after about 2 days and we moved back to the other room. However, it was very obvious that they knew that it was broken before we got there and that they were hoping that we wouldn't care. The other negative thing was that there was no staff at the Riad during the day (except for the cleaning lady) so if we had any questions/concerns we had to deal with it in the evening.

The only real issue was not the with the Riad, but with the tour operator that they work with. Do not under any circumstances go on a trip with them. We were promised a tour to Essaouira and all we got was a minibus with an angry driver that dropped us off and drove us back. A very expensive mini bus ride that would have cost nothing if we had just gone by ourselves. We also had to sit and wait while the driver took 1 hour long breaks to drink coffee with his friends. They do not provide tours and are obviously just out to trick tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lj1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a great homestay at the Riad Dar Tamlil. The rooms are clean and the whole place is made with a lot of love to the details. People there are very friendly and helpful. Whenever we would like to visit Marrakech again, we would only stay at this cute hotel. Thank you so much for everything! It was great! Kindly regards, kim, conny & rita

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Abdul was the member of staff who was working during our stay and he was really great. He helped us with anything we needed and explained various Moroccan traditions to us in a really calming way. The room was gorgeous and the roof terrace was beautiful. We'd definitely stay here again! Also, it is actually really near the main square so easy to find once you get your bearings - no need to be guided to it by passers by who want a tip!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Riad dar tamlil is perfectly located to explore both sides of Marrakesh, the old and new city. Located about 200 meters from the main square, this accommodation was easy to find on our own. The decor was classic Moroccan, with a beautiful courtyard, roof terrace and rooms. Breakfast included in the price and served where ever you like was a nice touch, coffee, orange juice, croissants, bread and jam. One word of advise, if you would rather not be woken by the finches at sunrise bring a set of ear plugs, these birds were beautiful to watch while having breakfast but not at 7am

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frequent_diner84528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad 11 Zitoune
Riad 11 Zitoune
#129 of 502 in Marrakech
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad des Eaux et Spa
Riad des Eaux et Spa
#168 of 502 in Marrakech
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#139 of 502 in Marrakech
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#207 of 502 in Marrakech
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#305 of 502 in Marrakech
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 502 in Marrakech
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Tamlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Tamlil

Address: Rue riad Zitoun el Kedim | Derb Lakhdar no 7, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $48 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Tamlil 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at 150 METERS of the famous Square DJEMAA-EL-FNA, Riad of charm situed in a historical district of the medina, at calm, but in the immediate vicinity of the main monuments, souks and animation. The riad has 4 rooms with private ensuite (shower/WC or bath/WC), air-conditionned/heating. All rooms have sight on a beautiful PATIO with a fountain, trees and many plants. A pleasant TERRACE on the roof makes it possible to benefit from the sun or enjoy a mint tea contemplating the view of the medina. The ACCESS is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Dar Tamlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing