We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Place to rest in busy Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Tamlil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Tamlil
Ranked #261 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Den Haag
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place to rest in busy Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This Riad offers 4 quiet, clean and charming rooms a couple of meters away from the busy Place Jemaa El Fna. Fair prices, very friendly staff, good breakfast and awesome tips for day trips to the desert and the mountains! Very much recommendable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anjrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    56
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
78
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The riad has a very good, aprox 2-3 minutes walk from the Djema El Fna market. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The Staff is very friendly and willing to help you with everything. Very good value per money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

A quaint riad near the bustling center that we utilized as a refuge point, staying a handful of days over a 2 1/2 week vacation. Abdul, the main contact person, is an angel. The only unfortunate thing was that we had a tour operator for Sahara Tours come to visit, set up by the riad, and we booked an excursion that was not acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Notpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We felt this was excellent value for money and the staff were so obliging and friendly. We stayed 3 nights in April and were made to feel very welcome. It is in a very narrow unmarked alley within the medina and on arrival our taxi driver (arranged by the riad) dropped us at the edge of the old town and engaged a man with a handcart to guide us and transport our luggage so that locating it wasn't a problem. Because it is so near the Djemaa El Fna finding it yourself again really isn't a problem although a small torch did come in handy for after dark.
Each morning I was wakened by birdsong in the courtyard and breakfast on the roof terrace was a delight.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glasgowwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The location is very good, because the Riad is two minutes walk from the Djema El Fna.
The house is nicely restored in Moroccan style.
The room was clean and comfortable.
We were staying one night in April; the Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaskovats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Dar Tamlil situated literally 2 minutes walk from the bustling Djeema El Fna in the heart of Marrakech medina. Souks and main attractions all within walking distance. Lovely B&B nicely decorated rooms, clean with en-suit and hot water. Staff couldn't be more friendly and helpfully and available 24hr a day offered advice on local customs and where to eat. Breakfast serviced from 8am-11am but on the odd occasion that I was later than 11am staff happy to serve breakfast whenever. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We booked based on price and ratings. The riad is very hard to find, but so are most things once inside the medina. Once there, what surprised us was that the bathroom does not have a door, but a curtain. Also, we traveled in December and it was cold and the heater worked but did not heat up the room. But the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good. Also the location is good because it is steps away from the square.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#213 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#54 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#236 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Asdika
Dar Asdika
#100 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Casa Sophia
Riad Casa Sophia
#114 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Tamlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Tamlil

Property: Riad Dar Tamlil
Address: Rue riad Zitoun el Kedim | Derb Lakhdar no 7, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at 150 METERS of the famous Square DJEMAA-EL-FNA, Riad of charm situed in a historical district of the medina, at calm, but in the immediate vicinity of the main monuments, souks and animation. The riad has 4 rooms with private ensuite (shower/WC or bath/WC), air-conditionned/heating. All rooms have sight on a beautiful PATIO with a fountain, trees and many plants. A pleasant TERRACE on the roof makes it possible to benefit from the sun or enjoy a mint tea contemplating the view of the medina. The ACCESS is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Budget Places, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Tamlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing