We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

Riad Noir D’Ivoire was luxurious and comfortable. We were only in Marrakech for two nights, but it had a very convenient location to get to major attractions in Marrakech. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We loved sitting on roof terrace sipping on mint tea after a long day in the medina. Anything you need just ask Damian or Jill, they know Marrakech very well and are eager to help. The rest of the staff are also very nice and they seem to be very happy and are always smiling and their good mood is contagious. Price-wise a good value but not a great value.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fmartins23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    30
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
145
876
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

My husband's 40th birthday could not have been any more special, thanks to Gill and her incredible team. It's hard to describe how spectacular the riad is - and yet how totally chilled, relaxed and welcoming. Gill and Damian made sure the birthday was unforgettable by organising champagne and happy birthday (with a little cake) at breakfast, served on the gorgeous roof terrace. In the evening, they'd booked us dinner at a fantastic restaurant where he was again seranaded and even given a little present. In many years of travelling, I have never seen levels of dedication to their guests to match theirs. If you're going there, you will be absolutely wowed. Enjoy every minute!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyGManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Well if the old saying is true, what a way to begin!! My wife had spirited me here as a magical surprise for my 40th birthday and the magic truly lasted the entire duration of our break. From the moment we were collected by Couscous the donkey, the service and attentiveness of the staff were impeccable. Jill, the proprietor, greeted us as we arrived with ice cold glasses of the local rosé wine (very good by the way) and a chair by the pool and insisted we just relax.......we did for the entirety of our trip!! In fact it's impossible not to with the facilities that are at hand - from the private roof terrace and jacuzzi to the wonderfully refreshing and cleansing hammam (a must!) carried out by Nadia.
The interior design of the zebra suite, as with the entire property, was incredibly thoughtful. It captures all of the ancient mystery that Marrakech invokes, but also ties in the influences of the modern era.
Damian, the manager, and Jill herself, were a great help in every way, whether it was recommending and booking a restaurant or plotting a route through the labyrinth that is the Medina. They are blessed with a compliment of staff that are a real credit, not just to them, but to Morocco itself. The friendliness and attentiveness of the whole staff were second to none and it really did feel as if we were part of their extended family!
My wife and I had such a wonderful time at this beautiful Riad and were thoroughly pampered. We would highly recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonJaxLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

My husband and I spent 4 days at the riad for our honeymoon. Every day was amazing. Damien, Jill and the staff made us feel very comfortable and at home!
The riad itself is beautiful, amazingly decorated by Jill and very well situated in the medina: it is a very peaceful place especially if you've been in the souks. We were staying in one of the suites: we had our own entrance, a living room with a view over the courtyard and swimming pool, and a roof terrace with our own jacuzzi where every morning we had our breakfast. Damien was helping us planning our day by suggesting different few places to eat, drink or monuments to visit depending on our mood. We were amazed by the service: the staff was making sure everything was perfect for us. For our next trip to Marrakech, I will definitely book this riad again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

Noir D'Ivoire is a tranquil haven of paradise within the bustling chaos of the Medina. Jill and her team are wonderful hosts ensuring that you do not have to lift finger and ensure your stay is luxuriously relaxing. A spa treatment, particularly a hammam before breakfast is definitely the way to start the day.

Marrakech is not for the fainted heart as you jostle for position with the donkeys, bicycles and scooters as you loose yourself within the maze of the Medina but Noir D'Ivoire offers an escape from the mayhem. The decor is sympathetic and subtly opulent.

A stay here is a must.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

My choice in Riad Noir d'Ivoire was based purely on someone at work saying "if you are going to marrakech - you must stay in a riad!" - followed my online searching and finding the rave reviews on trip advisor for Riad Noir d'Ivoire.
Let me tell you - it does not fail to meet expectations.
I was taking my boyfriend away to celebrate a small anniversairy, and although I made a total error in booking my flights - we managed to get to Marrakech( Not Poland) on a friday. The weather was lovely, not too hot, and we were greated punctionally at the airport.
After meeting cous cous (resident donkey) to take our luggage to the riad, nothing prepared me for how much it would blow us away. My partner had no idea where we were staying, and he was extremely happy and amazed by the building structure and serenity.
Jill and Daniel were fantastic hosts and if it wasn't for Jill we probably would have ended up in krakow. Thank you.
We couldn't have asked for anything more - the service, our amazing zebre suite with jacuzzi terrace, the picturess setting, the top tips and hospitality was second to none.
We are already planning our trip back with a host of friends! You will not go wrong with Noir d'Ivoire.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

I have just returned from a 5 night stay in this fabulous Riad. I can honestly say it was one of the best places I've ever stayed and my husband (it was the final leg of our honeymoon) would wholeheartedly agree. A 5 star hotel wouldn't be able to stand up to this beautiful Riad. From start to finish the experience was pure perfection. This Riad is exquisitely decorated by Jill (who's the owner and is there most of the time) and managed to perfection by Damien.
We were greeted and led to the Riad on arrival. Following, we went through narrow streets until we arrived to what looked like an ordinary building. Once inside our jaws fell to the floor as we were greeted by Damien and brought through the first courtyard and into the second. There we were told to take a 30 minute breather after our long journey and enjoy a glass of wine (on the house, nice touch) and simply relax. One unwinds the minute you walk through the threshold and you feel like you've entered another world.
Feeling giddy at the prospect of 5 whole nights here we were keen to see our room. We weren't disapponted. The rooms are individually and superbly decorated. Anyone with an appreciation for design will just delight in this Riad. Everything is simply beautiful.
After relaxing for 40 mins we arrived back downstairs and were met again by Damien who recommended a restaurant for the night. Perfectly chosen we had a wonderful night, left there and brought home by a driver (one pays for the privelage but its reasonable and worthwhile). The rest of the 4 nights flowed as easily. We were looked after superbly by all the staff. My only complaint is that it had to end!
This is a wonderful place to stay and I can't recommend it highly enough. We look forward to returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nelly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing