We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful environment, brilliant service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #6 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful environment, brilliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

Outstanding design, food, service and owner. The owner Jill, Damian and the staff all gave the impression they had all the time in the world just for you, yet managed to run the hotel to incredibly high standards. All the staff were so gracious and accommodating. We were a bit mad going to Morocco as one of our teenagers has a potentially fatal allergy to nuts. Jill said she would sort it and she did. The rooms were cleaned and nuts removed, the restaurant staff were fully briefed and we felt and were safe in a country where nuts are a significant part of the cuisine. Jill even arranged for a good local restaurant to give us our own chef for the evening so we could try an evening of Moroccan food and entertainment. We will go back with friends and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nutallergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    30
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
146
876
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

Me and my girlfriend are just returning from a long weekend in Marrakech. We stayed 3 nights at the beautifully decorated Riad Noir D'Ivoire and have no complaints at all.

The Riad is well located within the Medina - and although seems impossible to find at first - Hosts Jill and Damien did a great job of explaining the area etc - and after this was fairly easy to find our way. They also gave us a mobile phone with their numbers pre programmed in case we got lost or needed anything - which added to our sense of comfort.

We stayed in Guepard suite - which is one of the larger suites in the Riad and has a private roof terrace with jacuzzi. The room was perfect - very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was large with a huge bath tub / shower. The room also had a fireplace which we took advantage of since the evenings were cool.

We found the Riad to be a perfect retreat from the busy Medina area. After a long day of walking it was nice to come back to the peace and comfort of the Riad - as well as the spa treatments - we had a couples Hamman and massages another day. Would highly recommend both.

Would definitely come back - Jill and Damien added to our experience as they were extremely helpful in outlining things to do and places to see etc... as well as suggesting restaurants and also making reservations for us....

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geneva28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

We cannot wait to come back to this beautiful riad. The welcome from Jill and Damien was second to none. They could not do more to make our stay more relaxing, enjoyable and memorable. Marrakesh can seem a bit daunting at first, especially with a pretty 15 year old daughter in tow, but they took the time and trouble to give us great directions and a mobile phone in case we got lost! The decor is truly gorgeous with great attention to detail , comfortable beds, delicious breakfast in the sun, served by the gentle and accomodating Morrocan staff, ooh just writing this makes me long to go back. Thank you Jill.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

Brilliant atmosphere - private with a real personal touch! Enjoyed all the local recommendations provided by Jill & her team which made for a memorable Valentine's. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, only wish we were there longer and already planning a return visit!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ling136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing