We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 the staff are welcoming and the entire stay was amazing .. You will not regret”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #8 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The moment we met affaf , Abdul, and the beautiful hannan we felt we were coming home to an oasis in the amazing hectic marrakesh . This is a place not to be missed an experience that is just so out of the ordinary .. We cannot wait to return . There were many other people that looked after us and whom I cannot thank enough. Thank you for the Devine Hamamm and massage the beautiful dinner the amazing breakfast and just looking after us . If you have the opportunity to stay here, you must. There is no other place to stay that will be better, and I thoroughly looked into places to stay for our family of 5 ( ages ranging 23-48). This riad is home not a hotel . It is Devine

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
There are newer reviews for Riad Noir d'Ivoire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our stay in Noir d'Ivoire was excellent! The staff made us feel so special. My friend enjoyed so much the hospitality and great accommodation extended to us. Our room was even upgraded for the same price we booked! There is no place like home but in Noir d'ivoire they made you feel you're home. Their service is so personalized! We will surely recommend this to our friends and fellow filipinos.

Room Tip: All rooms are recommendable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rhoda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and my stay was an absolute dream. The staff was caring and attentive and the property was beautiful and elegant. I am not going to name any staff by name, because I just don’t want to leave anybody out. Everyone was polite and caring and we both truly felt at home staying there. Worth every euro and more. There is no doubt we will be returning to Riad Noir D’Ivoire.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Renard des Sables Junior Suite and the Panthere Master Suite, both were outstanding...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I returned two years after my first visit to Noir d'Ivoire to celebrate my 50th birthday party with friends and family, so taken had I been with it the first time I visited. I booked the 6 rooms which make up one of the two wings of the Riad and we had the exclusive use of the roof top for breakfast and evening drinks and the courtyard below for our fabulous celebratory dinner complete with local musicians and belly dancers. Asaf and Hassan were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. My plans and instructions for the weekend, were complied with right down to the last detail: the horse and carriage rides were ready and waiting, our tour guide was extraordinary and the atmosphere they created for our special celebration was sublime. The staff were so very friendly and accomodating and they even danced with us to the music..... No detail was spared, fresh flowers in my room, rose petals and candles in the bathroom, on the dinner table....It was indeed the truly magical place I had imagined it would be, to spend some very special moments. Everyone who accompanied us had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: All the rooms labelled as suites are fabulous. Of the two which are double rooms, Gazelle is the roo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mojo467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

What a magical getaway that was specially planned by my husband for our 20th anniversary. Highlights for our stay at the Riad Noir d"ivore are the warm hospitality from Hassan and Afaf; the romantic dinner on the terrace; and the dip into the jacuzzi early morning. The elegant décor, attentive yet discrete staff, and playful cats all added to the luxurious and welcome feel of our private residence in Marrakech Medina! We hope to be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aprilwaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you want to live a in a fairytail, the Riad Noire D'Ivoire is the best place to be. Excellent service. Very pleasant and kind staff always there for your well-being. Hassan, the guest relation manager, makes everything possible: Reservations for superb dinners in roof-terrace restaurants, tour-guides, expeditions to the High Atlas Mountains or tips for outstanding shopping experieces. Mama pampers you with flavourful tajines and delicious bastillas. Mme Coco introduces you into Marrocan Hamam rituals. You can have breakfast 24/7 and may choose between "poolside" or "rooftop". Probably the only riad having a transport mule named Cous-Cous in the Medina!
The rooms are huge, furnished elegantly and very tastefully. Silver sinks, separate bathrooms, huge chandeliers tone on tone. In short: a perfect place to be. I would at any moment travel to Marrakesh again and at any rate choose Noir D'Ivoire again. After one week I felt like a family member and was sorry flying home again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19Globetrotter82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I booked the Riad as a weekend away birthday present for my husband. The Riad from start to finish was just amazing from the beautiful zebre suite the staff and the lovely breakfasts of fresh fruit and freshly baked pastries on our private terrace! We ate in the little alcove round the pool on the first night which was very romantic, with rose petals scattered on the table and delicious food. Hassan also kindly invited us to watch the belly dancers that had been privately hired by another group staying at the Riad (who had also kindly agreed to us watching) which was a lovely experience topped of by arriving back at the room to rose petals and candles. Nothing was too much hassle from restaurant bookings to shop recommendations and the staff were all very kind and friendly. We would love to return to Marrakech one day and would definitely go back to Riad noir d'Ivoire.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talia-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#433 of 502 in Marrakech
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#316 of 502 in Marrakech
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#292 of 502 in Marrakech
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#368 of 502 in Marrakech
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#157 of 502 in Marrakech
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $343 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing