We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bliss, our 3rd visit, feels liking coming home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #5 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss, our 3rd visit, feels liking coming home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Our 3rd visit and 3rd time in Panthere. The riad and staff are so welcoming that each time we come back it feels like coming home. Can't recommend highly enough. Already planning our return next summer.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    30
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
147
885
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this fabulous place in the heart of the 'buzz' it was delightful having our breakfast on the roof top. We were treated with kindness and care along with excellent directions.

Room Tip: Our room was automatically upgraded, optional, when a larger became available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorianne62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

For four days in early June this magical place became our little piece of heaven on earth. An escape from reality and the feverish hustle and bustle of the streets of Marrakech. This is just one of those places that has to be experienced: Couscous the donkey escort on arrival and departure; the central yard open to the skies and reverberating with the sound of a gentle cascade of water; the long leisurely breakfasts at almost any time of day; and the fantastic staff.

Afaf, Hassan and the team created the most wonderful experience. Seemingly effortless support and the deftest of touch, proving the thought and experience that has gone into the perfect service provided. Even when there was a slight mishap with the incredible Mohammad Schumacher, the response was immediate and personal, will leave Hassan to tell those stories!

We both cannot wait to return, it was wonderful, well done to all of you, including the cats.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NandS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It's been a while since I travelled "properly". Having a desk job and enjoying good but predictable Western hotel chains has evidently softened me up. Marrakech was a complete culture shock. The heat was oppressive; it was 40 degrees when we were there and the mercury will be heading for the 50s in July and August. The smells, the hawkers and the mad max moped drivers add to this very alien melting pot.

But, bear with it. My wife and I transitioned from severe culture shock to acceptance to complete enjoyment over the course of our 5 day holiday, greatly facilitated by what is without doubt one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

Noir d'Ivoire gets it right on two key fronts. Firstly, it is stunning. This is an interior design mecca. Resplendent Moroccan cool with the original features of the Riad expertly restored to their full glory, set off by flawless interior design. Real wow factor. Secondly, the staff are excellent. The young manageress was engaging, knowledgable and a great ambassador for her country. Her team were attentive, entertaining and welcoming throughout. A special thank you to Hassan for your suggestions of what to see, when to see them and how to navigate the maze of the Medina. We greatly enjoyed our visit thanks to your expert local knowledge and warm welcome.

To cap it all, we had one of if not the best meals of our trip on the first night at the Riad, cooked by the Riad's resident chef "Mama". Lentil soup and chicken tagine wouldn't be our usual menu choices but Mama delivered subtle spice flavours and perfectly cooked food. We both agreed that she had the edge on Maison MK. It was a magical start to our holiday.

A thank you to all the staff at Noir d'Ivoire. Bravo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Randl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights for our honeymoon in May, it is truly wonderful here. It is a beautiful, peaceful riad and the staff are so attentive.
We ate dinner in the riad on our first night and it was delicious. The breakfast here is also scrumptious and there are no time restrictions when you can have it, if you want a late brunch it's no problem.
We were provided with a local mobile phone to use during our stay which was very helpful.
We will definitely be returning

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fussy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire for four nights in May in one of the smaller rooms (Tourterelles). We had read the reviews and booked nine months ahead. Our room was charming with windows toward the small alley and the winter courtyard. We did not find it noisy and in fact, enjoyed the natural light it provided. We were there in a hot spell for May and appreciated the plunge pool, waterfall, and drinks in the summer patio. The first evening we ate dinner in an alcove off the patio and had one of the best prepared vegetable tagines while in Morocco (they are often overcooked). Breakfast was extremely well prepared and the cook even made accommodations for my husband's restricted diet, creating special items for him that were delicious. There are designer touches throughout and several different public spaces--a bar, library, and two patios. The staff are truly dedicated to making your stay enjoyable (including recommending and booking us excellent tables for dinner at local restaurants).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tucson_Traveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband surprised me with our reservation at Riad Noir d’Ivoire from 29 May – 2 June 2014, and it was a magical visit from beginning to end! Afaf, Hassan and the entire team treated us like royalty, and we were left wanting for nothing. A few times we were even alone at the Riad, which made us feel like it was our own private residence – really a home away from home! Everything written in other reviews is true and special, from the mobile phone that guests are given down to the sweet donkey Couscous who pulls the luggage cart. Our flight back home on our departure day was only in the evening, and we were not only allowed to check-out of our suite late, but we were also given another room to relax in (after a few glasses of wine on the house) before our transfer to the airport – a perfect way to end our stay! The only item that I felt was missing, as mentioned in a previous review, was a full-length mirror in our room; however, this is really a minor detail and certainly had no influence over how much we enjoyed our stay. Riad Noir d’Ivoire is a very special place in a special city, and it has earned a permanent place in our hearts. We hope to return again soon. Thank you again to Afaf, Hassan and the entire staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#13 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing