We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #6 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Words can't describe The Riad Noir d'Ivoire as you really need to sample this wonderful Riad to experience the beauty of the Riad and the warmth and hospitality shown by all of the staff. On arrival we were told that we should regard this as our home and we were welcomed as family and this was certainly how we felt on our 6 night stay. The service was impeccable and the room was amazing as were all the facilities within including the wonderful food! True 5 stars which would be hard to beat anywhere in the world, being in the hustle and bustle of the Medina in Marrakesh you had all of the amazing highlights outside the door of the Riad yet when in the luxury of the Riad you could be a million miles away from the busy life within the Medina. As this was our honeymoon everyone and everything made it a truly amazing stay, we will definitely be returning again in the future.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JD_london_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,203
    30
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
146
880
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

There's not much I can add that the other reviewers haven't already said. The riad is beautiful and extremely luxurious but he service is really what sets it apart. Everyone who works there is extremely helpful and friendly. Every time you need something the staff seems to anticipate it. The food at dinner was excellent and honestly better than most restaurants in the area. There's two cats which is nice if you miss your pet at home. I stayed in one of the two smallest rooms and loved it. I honestly enjoyed lounging around the riad more than doing it in my room so it worked out well. The only negative was wifi didn't work in my room but that wasn't that big of a deal, it just meant sitting outside on a couch. I can't really imagine staying in the medina again and not staying here.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Noir d'ivoir is simply a fantastic hotel! one needs to add on on the list of 'things to see' this enchanting Riad. Beautiful, elegant, peaceful, tastefully decorated and with an absolutely first class service....ohh almost forgot the best location one can hope to have to explore Marrakesh!. The breakfasts are to die for. I cannot recommend more warmly the Haman experience and the amazing masseuse. We were a group a 6 ladies celebrating an important birthday..the staff went out of their way to make our staying extra special.. attentive, warm and thoughtful! They organized a very interesting cultural walk for us and helped me enormously when I had to rearrange my tickets....I simply cannot recommend this fabulous Riad more warmly..i hope to be able to go back soon!

Room Tip: chameaux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

as soon as you step into this riad from the madness that is Marrakech, you are hit with a sence of calm and serenity. The winter and the summer courtyards are gorgeous and sumptuous, and from the start, the staff treat you like one of the family and cant do enough for you. The rooms and suites do not disappoint either, Roomy, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Great food too if you do not fancy tackling the Medina at night.

Room Tip: rooms facing the winter courtyard are a little bit more quiet as the rooms overlooking the summer co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Noir d'Ivoire is, undoubtedly, La Grande Dame of Marrakech riads. Unequalled in looks and service, comfort and style.
A few things sets it apart from other also beautiful properties: it has plenty of spaces, nooks and crannies to rest, sunbathe, sit alone with a book or a drink, without feeling intruded upon by other guests or staff. Aaahhh, its staff! They are just wonderful. Salient among them are Noury and Hicham, both charming, professional, friendly and funny -always ready to make one’s day even more comfortable. Also Mama, the great cook who prepared the most scrumptious beef tajine I had in all of Marrakech. Aziza and Abdoul have a permanent lovely smile to greet you. Meriam is always ready to help, even with packing. The atmosphere is calm and it is noticeable that the staff enjoys working there and does it professionally. A sense of calmness and harmony pervades the spaces.
Travelling by myself, their two smaller rooms were comfortable, pretty and perfect. Their suites are lovely –I adore Chameau, which overlooks one of the two stunning patios. The pool, whilst not huge, is plenty good enough for a medina riad, and it is wonderful to sunbathe a couple of hours in the afternoon, in between souk visits. Its terrace is beautiful, with great views, and comfortable areas to sit, have breakfast or a drink. There is even a small but very adequate gym.
Not too far, are a couple of very pleasant medina restaurants, namely Le Jardin, La Terrace des Epices and Café Arabe. I was able to go out in the evening and return by myself at around 10 or 10.30 pm without any problems, but the riad also offers a mobile telephone during one’s entire visit so that one can always call to be rescued if lost or in need. That is a very welcome touch.
The riad is located in the Bab Doukkala area, with its antique shops, and tailors –ideal!
I have tried many riads in Marrakech, since I visit with certain frequency.
In its category, Noir d’Ivoire is hard to beat. Go if you want to be pampered and wooed by its beauty and its staff. Not for nothing does it have many return visitors.

Room Tip: Chameau is so lovely. Tourterelles or Gazelle for single occupancy or short stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Each time I have stayed at this riad, my experience has been faultless. It's an amazing and very special oasis right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the Medina. The staff are warm. And can't do enough for their guests. Nothing is too much. I was made to feel special, as if I were their only guest. The Riad itself is breathtakingly stylish, and also very comfortable. I could quite happily go there and never leave the Riad. It's that sumptuous!! I can not wait to go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacob98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from 5 days in Morrocco to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and our stay at Noir d'Ivoire was certainly a highlight. The riad is located in the Medina and a short walk to the hustle and bustle of the Souks and is a tranquil oasis. As everyone else has commented, this is very unlike a stay in a hotel - you are treated like family more than guests. Rather than a standard "check-in", we were welcomed with a drink and Afaf sat us down to explain a few things. They then presented us with our own mobile phone for the duration of out stay so if we needed anything we could just ring. That might be to say where we wanted to take breakfast (in our room, in the central courtyard, on the roof terrace etc....!) or a call to be guided out of the souk maze (luckily not needed). Such a nice idea but one that demonsrates the lengths they go to offer the personal touch. Afaf, Hassan and the rest of the team are extremely hospitable and very knowledgable about the city. They even helped us organise a bit of the trip that wasn't even organised by them. We didn't try the food in the riad as we ate out in the Medina every night but slightly regretted it as every night we returned to talk to those who had eaten in the riad who said it was amazing, where our's was a little average. Probably not a good place for those with young children as part of the charm is the peacefulness. As lovely as they are, my three children would probably not enhance that tranquilness! Believe all the hype - it's amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank astuarthunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,678 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing